You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My real life story about homelessness and how I coped with adversity in my life

in GEMS3 years ago

Oh, you have touched my soul with this comment! I am humbled that my story inspired so many of you, you included! I feel you as the pandemic has been harsh for all of us. It made us all reconsider our previous choices and put us in front of the fact that nothing is certain in life. I often wondered too how people from Hive are in real life, what kind of emotions hide behind a happy post. I wish we could all meet one day in real, it would be wonderful.
I know that you experienced difficulty due to the pandemic. Art is a great friend, almost like therapy, I am sure this is very helpful for you to do in times of distress.
After everything I have been through I now consider that home is something you take with you everywhere you go, no matter the circumstances. Maybe home isn't even a place, maybe it is just a feeling , you know *** home is where your heart is*** is the line I have chosen to end my book with. It is so funny and wonderful that you wrote the same line here now. Universe works in mysterious ways. And yes, my heart was in this salon for a long time. And I now realize that home is what I have inside rather than four walls.
I wish you all the best ! Hugs and may God bless you and your family!