I Am Thankful To God That My Parents Are Still Strong And Able Despite Their Age

in GEMS4 years ago

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

I realized many times over that I am not getting any younger now and so I am getting embarrassed now that my parents are still taking care of me, driving me to and from the dialysis center, bringing me my food which is why I am just saddened by it when the thought of it comes to mind because that is fact and reality that is happening to us right now.

The best that I can do for now is not to give my dear parents some extra mental burden about having to think about my financial needs regarding my state of health and the necessary things that I have to purchase in a regular basis like having to buy my expensive but ever so important medications for my parathyroid so that I will not get any more worse than what I am currently experiencing right now or at least to slow the progression of my bone illness.

I am thankful about that situation already and I really do not want to go back where my mother was looking and searching around the house at one instance back from the years when I was just starting my dialysis sessions thinking what to old and almost junk appliances sell so that the money that would be earned could be used to pay for my dialysis sessions.

I had witnessed it for myself in that instance had seen how a loving and caring mother truly would sacrifice all things just to save her son's life.

parents cropped.jpg

Both My Parents Are Already In Their 70's

It was painful to see myself especially seeing my whole family being affected by this kind of an illness which had been a burden to us as a whole for many years now. So having the ability of myself to patch-up my needs really had made my family able to breathe easy thanks be to God.

Anyway I am just praying (and asking for prayers from you my friends who reads this) that my parents would have more years being strong and able. I really do not want to outlive them, if that would happen it certainly would just be a very difficult situation to happen not only for me but also to the ones that will get the transfer of burden in caring for my welfare.

That is my current and reverberating worry in my thoughts. I know that I just have to be strong when that happens which is why I wanted God to give me the inner strength that I needed because my longing for a parent will just be that so deep simply because I had been with them for a long, long time.

I really do not want to think ahead of time especially the negative and difficult thoughts and possibilities that could happen. I just have to live each day and try to enjoy it because there isn't anymore time left, it goes so fast and before you knew it you are already old and unable to do the former things and the things that you had planned to do.

I also want to go to heaven because this lifetime had been not for me, I missed so much and all that I had was a lot of crying and hardships. I also want my lovedones get to heaven too, simply because I love them.

Because in heaven there are no more tears, grief, sadness, worries, fear, pain, and all that bad feelings because God will vanish it for the souls who will happen to go there through his mercy and I am praying to God to give the people who showed love and kindness to me a nice patch in heaven where we will be with God forever.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

@cryptopie, Your Parents are blessing. Praying and hope that your condition will improve soon. Stay blessed always.

Your parents still look great. Your Dad definitely don't look his age.

I really do not want to think ahead of time especially the negative and difficult thoughts and possibilities that could happen. I just have to live each day and try to enjoy it
👆
That is the best you can do.

God teached me a long time ago to not worry, just live day by day and trust Him
I am also looking forward to heaven.
Take care dear @cryptopie.
!tip

🎁 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @hope777!

@hope777 wrote lately about: Death A Part Of Life, Why Don'T We Talk About It❓❓ Part 1 Feel free to follow @hope777 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.