I Bought A Premium Food Today And I'll Enjoy It Tomorrow πŸ¦€

in GEMS β€’ 4 years ago

burong talangka.jpg

Mother Holding Some River Crabs

This morning I thought that if I can search and buy Kimchi from Facebook marketplace I might also look for one of the best foods that I really wanted to eat for about a year now.

The last time I ate some of those finest premium foods on earth was from August 5th last year when my mother decided to buy me some fermented river crabs from our roving friendly neighborhood fresh vegetables, fish, and meat vendor.

I am very happy that my mother decided to buy me fermented river crabs which aren't necessarily fermented but salted river crabs.

The issue about eating this kind of precious food was the risk of getting diarrhea because unwary people would also eat the stomach of the said crabs which is basically dirty especially if you ate much of them.

abstract1238680_640.jpg

Image by Shutterbug75 from Pixabay

Some Foods Are Best Eaten Raw

The last time that I did ate them and caused me a terrible diarrhea was a few months before I went for my very first dialysis. It felt like my intestines are twisting and I had a fever because of that.

Later I learned for myself that I should leave that part of the crab alone, the sack behind its mouth and just enjoy the rest.

So even thought I was the one who ate these crabs in the photo that my mother is holding I never had any issue with my intestines and made sure too that I would drink Yakult after my meal with the delightful river crabs.

The selling point of these crabs are not their meat as you cannot get much meat from them but their one of a kind savory fat. With just the fat from six pieces of these river crabs your rice will just be as golden as a Saffron but much better because of the heavenly taste.

It is not cheap though, one Kilo of it just costed me more than eight dollars in dollars worth which in fact is cheaper than if you would buy it a quarter of a kilo from local vendors far from the source.

Only rice eaters can truly appreciate the taste of these river crabs and it is different if you cook them as you cannot enjoy the same taste if you would eat them raw. It is their fat that you are after, the meat is just a bonus which taste like raw shrimp but the fat of it is a delight indeed not comparable with the fat of blue crabs caught in the sea.

So tomorrow is a fest for me, that is a kilo of fresh water river crabs. Mothers says that I will eat it for a long time because my father I think will not eat it while mother will just maybe eat a piece per meal while my sister is in a carbohydrate-free diet so I guess that I will be having those crabs all by myself. 🀀

Sort: Β 

πŸ† Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.