I'm Wondering If I Would Ever Achieve My Life Goals

in GEMS4 years ago

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

It has been quite a long wait and I thought that I could achieve my life goals much quickly than I would ever imagine but things went south with my financial needs especially after being under medication for my Parathyroid because the extra medicines are not only expensive but also hard to take.

Fortunately my Phosphate binder's price got some extra discount because of the recent law that got passed where certain medicines that most people uses and the ones that are really expensive like anti-rejection and cancer medicines got also some not a discount but a permanent price cut so that patients will get a needed support in buying them.

But even with a price cut with my phosphate binder it is still hard to buy it because it is still expensive. Unfortunately my Cinacalcet is not in those drugs that belong to the list of drugs with price cut because maybe it is rarely used because not much doctors I assume prescribes it considering that many dialysis patients needs it because most really have a high elevation of phosphorus and it causes a condition called hyperparathyroidism which leads to bone weakening and also results in a condition called Leontiasis.

coins1523383_640.jpg

Pixabay

Adequate Funds And Time I Do Not Have Booth To Realize My Life Goals

So now I am under extra medications which I do not regret of taking really because of the positive effects it does to my body but it causes my funds to get dried-up.

Then I had this Appendectomy operation that also made me to cough out a great amount of money. So my savings just had gotten used up and I have to withdraw my investment so that I can use it for my daily medical needs and other necessities.

My funds now are really not getting bigger but the opposite just happens now because of my daily expenses. So now achieving my life goals just getting farther and farther to reach.

My only prayer is that for my medical condition regarding my bones would not get worse or would I suffer from another debilitating health condition. Either I just want to die quickly or some crazy event short of a miracle would happen that I could somehow get to achieve my target goal.

But for now it is still near impossible to achieve what I wanted with my health alone. This rare condition of mine really needs a crazy amount of money to fix me up or at least augment it to help me with dealing with my disability to eat, speak, and walk. I just needed to get my mouth fixed inside of it so that I can eat better again with my chewing and not to mention my dental needs.

I still do have a hope in my heart and that is what motivates me to press on with continuing with my life no matter how hard it is I just wanted to feel better soon while also helping my lovedones in the process.

By not being a financial burden to my family is really a great help for them including the mental burden that it will cost them especially for my parents which I am thanking God because also of my friends online across the world working behind me in a selfless support which I am also indebted greatly with all my heart.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @hive12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.