(ENG/ESP) HELP ME! ⚠️| Digital Illustration Process | @DAVIDEAZUL 💎

in GEMS3 years ago

portada.png

image.png

HELP ME! ⚠️

On Instagram there is a very popular challenge called: DTIYS or draw this in your style. Well, the name explains everything very well, so let's move on to the reference drawing.

image.png

The artist "justinecunha" made this challenge with this drawing, I found it interesting and I decided to participate.

1.png2.png
At that time, I was thinking a lot about starting to draw things in the 16: 9 format, it is a type of horizontal format like cinema, which allows you to cover more.So I decided a woman made war but defeated, I took certain elements of the real one and put it into my version.

What I liked the most about this challenge was the fact that it was in black and white and highlighted this neutral part with an intense red.

3.png

I had never worked in grayscale, so I took all the time in the world to finish this illustration. Also, I wanted to generate a lot of textures and that's why I detailed a lot of things to make them stand out.

4.png

when I was finally able to add the color of the blood, I could visualize that everything was turning out as I imagined. I only needed to paint some flowers that would be tangled in the hair.

image.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

5.png

DURATION: 20 hours
PROGRAM: Photoshop ♥

At that time I was learning to animate in Photoshop, so I wanted to do a little simple animation to give the work more eye-catching. I hope you enjoy it!

image.png

My social networks:

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION!

image.png

PUBLICACIÓN EN ESPAÑOL:


portada.png

image.png

AYÚDAME! ⚠️

En Instagram hay un reto muy popular que se llama: DTIYS o dibuja esto en tu estilo. Pues ya el nombre explica muy bien todo, así que pasemos al dibujo de referencia.

image.png

La artista "justinecunha" hizo este reto con este dibujo, me pareció interesante y decidí participar.

1.png2.png
Por aquel tiempo, estaba pensando mucho en comenzar a dibujar cosas en el formato 16:9, es un tipo de formato horizontal como de cine, lo cual te permite abarcar más.Así que decidí hace una mujer guerra pero vencida, tomé ciertos elementos de la verdadera y lo plasmé en mi versión.

Lo que más me gustaba de este reto era el hecho de ser en blanco y negro y resaltar esta parte neutra con un rojo intenso.

3.png

Nunca había trabajado en escalas de grises, así que me tomé todo el tiempo del mundo para finalizar esta ilustración. Además, quería generar muchas texturas y por eso detallé muchas cosas para que resaltaran.

4.png

cuando finalmente pude agregar el color de la sangre, pude visualizar que todo estaba quedando como imaginaba. Solo me faltaba pintar unas flores que estarían enredadas en el cabello.

image.png

ILUSTRACIÓN TERMINADA!

5.png

DURACIÓN: 20 horas
PROGRAMA: Photoshop ♥

Por ese entonces estaba aprendiendo a animar en Photoshop, así que quise hacer una pequeña animación algo sencilla para darle más vistosidad al trabajo. ¡Espero que la disfrutes!

image.png

Mis redes sociales:

QUE TENGAS UN BUEN DIA / TARDE / NOCHE. ¡NOS VEMOS EN LA PRÓXIMA ILUSTRACIÓN!

Sort:  

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!