Game of Thrones | My acoustic cover of Jenny of Oldstone |

in GEMS4 years ago

One of my favorite movies was Game of Thrones, though the series ended so quick and not as great as it could but still it was a great series. this is my cover of one of its soundtracks, the song is called Jenny of Oldstone and I first heard it in a scene where all the main characters gathered in a place and Podrick Payne started singing this song and with Ramin Djawadi's production and composition it becames really great.

I decided to cover this song as I was playing it live for a while in my home to find my best mood for performing this song. and this was recorded when I felt I was ready to do this, and at the end I decided to add some photos along with my video and editing the video to make it look nice. I performed this song with my Nylon Guitar and then I added a Cello section too. listen and Enjoy!

Lyrics:

High in the halls of the kings who are gone
Jenny would dance with her ghosts
The ones she had lost and the ones she had found
And the ones who had loved her the most
The ones who'd been gone for so very long
She couldn't remember their names
They spun her around on the damp old stones
Spun away all her sorrow and pain
And she never wanted to leave, never wanted to leave
Never wanted to leave, never wanted to leave
They danced through the day
And into the night through the snow that swept through the hall
From winter to summer then winter again
'Til the walls did crumble and fall
And she never wanted to leave, never wanted to leave
Never wanted to leave,…


Peace and Love!

Davood Faramarzi aka @davidfar

Sort:  

Appreciated your performance for game of thrones!