Pre save the new version of Waste and Ruin by Me and Morktra, this is a Reload version

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

So its been a long time which this track was released but lately as I was opening its music project I decided to rework on it and change some of the parts and also changing its mix and mastering.

12.jpg

https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/morktra/waste-and-ruin-2020-reload-feat-davood-faramarzi

and here is a view of what I had done in the DAW, you may not understand what is going on in this photo so I will explain what I had done to this new version
123.jpg

I started by changing its intro and adding some new lines of guitar with a modern style and also as the old line of guitar had noise I decided to record a new version and after changing all that part then I decided to change the intro drums fill and adding a reversed high note of guitar before it goes to the first drums section, then I added a solo to that part which in its older version it did not had a solo, it is more an emotional solo in that part, then I changed the drums set, I used another plugin which it was called Studio drummer, but now for this version I used EZDrummers. I also changed some middle parts guitars and Instead of a bending I added some guitar mode riff, and for the ending chorus I decided to add something new, a new riff so it wont be like the first chorus riffs and at the end after changing the mix of all lines I added some new notes for bass lines.

and what you see in that photo above is a mixer which I added all lines to that and there is a Maximus plugin which I use it for Mastering the track and I add it at the end when my project is ready to be released, rest of the thing which you can see as blocks in the right side is the playlist which I added all the lines in that section to complete my composition.

Thanks for reading about this project, also you can listen to its older version but for the new version you should wait or pre save it on spotify and listen to it once it was released.

link to the older version:
image.png

Peace & Love!

Davood Faramari aka @davidfar

Sort:  

Wasn't sure what to expect, but that is good.

Thank you man :) ,the new version is still in the process of releasing, it is different than this old version which I left its link at the end of this post :)

Congratulations!!!!!

Thank you Ganjafarmer :)

Of course and may you have a ton more to share soon with your fan base

What DAW are you using to record and master the song?

I am using FL Studio 20, and for mastering I use a plugin called Maximus, it has great features.