This is a review about Madonna's "The Power of Good-Bye"

in GEMS3 years ago

This is "The Power of Good-Bye" by Madonna and it is from "Ray of Light" album which released on 1998, Its genre is Electronic Dance Music and Pop. This music was produced by William Orbit and Patrick Leonard, arranged by Craig Armstrong and its song was written by Madonna and Richard Nowels. the lyrics is about love and relationship and how it feels when it ends.

Image Source

The music contains synth and pads from electronic genre and acoustic guitars and strings, It has a soft and dreamy feeling. the chord progression is also lovely and it feels calm and full of passion. and there is also a part where there is a change in chords and it adds a kind of sad romantic feeling to the song. the way Madonna is singing along with the music was done perfectly and the tone and reverb adds a nice feeling to the song.

Lyrics (Songwriters: Madonna Ciccone / Richard Nowels)

Your heart is not open, so I must go
The spell has been broken, I loved you so
Freedom comes when you learn to let go
Creation comes when you learn to say no

You were my lesson I had to learn
I was your fortress you had to burn
Pain is a warning that something's wrong
I pray to God that it won't be long

Do ya wanna go higher?
There's nothing left to try
There's no place left to hide
There's no greater power

Than the power of goodbye
Your heart is not open, so I must go
The spell has been broken, I loved you so
You were my lesson I had to learn

I was your fortress
There's nothing left to lose
There's no more heart to bruise
There's no greater power

Than the power of goodbye
Learn to say goodbye
I yearn to say goodbye
There's nothing left to try

There's no more places to hide
There's no greater power
Than the power of goodbye
There's nothing left to lose

There's no more heart to bruise
There's no greater power
Than the power of goodbye

I hope you enjoyed reading and listening to this music,

Regards,

@davidfar

Sort:  

Nice one !!!!!

This was one of my favorite songs from her. :)

Hey Hey, you are around! :)


Congratulations, @davidfar Your Post Got 100% Boost By @hiveupme Curator.

upme.link

"Delegate To @hiveupme Curation Project & Earn 95% Curation Rewards"

Contact Us : CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Join Us : UPMELINK Web Site

That's an album I listened to so many times. Beautiful one, and a beautiful song you shared here.

Thank you man :) it is a real nice song.

I remember when she started out and she's managed to have a long career of hits. I'm just not a big fan though. She doesn't move me like some other singers and I do like a fair few females. Personal taste can be hard to explain. Of course her stuff is always well produced, but then she can work with more or less anyone she wants to.

I think she has changed through the years, but I like some of her songs, lately I don't listen to her songs and mostly I am listening to some kind of music which are new to me (it can be a song from 2021 or from 1900 :D ) or they have something special in them and I love to seek for more, but these songs are just reminds me of moments that I had in the past when I was listening to this song I was in college and this is how I remember it :D