Mom's Kitchen- Rajasthani Authentic Thali

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers... how are you doing today? So as I have already mentioned, I come from a town in Rajasthan, India and when you talk of Rajasthan there's no way you can get away without talking of food. So, talking of India in general, there is a lot of food variety spread all across the country. When it comes to Rajasthani food, it's a pure delicacy of a variety of spices and items put together, tossed in pure GHEE.

Talking of the food, I thought of trying my hand into making all the authentic dishes that are face of Rajasthani food. Also, I took help from my Mumma because she's definitely a pro into this. Along with enjoying the delicious food, it also resulted in an amazing quality time spent with my Mother and honestly I loved it.

The items include Indian bread which is Roti or Chapati, Panchmel Dal which is a spicy thick soup made with combining Five Pulses together, Ker-Sangri which is the most famous vegetable of authentic R ajathani Thali, Gatte ki Sabzi which is made out of Gram Flour, Mirchi Vada which is Chillies coated with gram flour batter and deep fried, Lehsun Chutney which is Garlic sauce, White Onion for salad sprinkled with lemon juice and black salt, Papad which is roasted thin Indian salted wafer which is the most famous accomplice of food, Baati which is a hard, unleavened bread of whole wheat, Churma which is the famous Rajasthani Thali sweet made by roasting whole wheat in pure Ghee and lots of dry fruits and sugar, and in the end Masala Chaas which is spiced Buttermilk topped with black pepper, black salt, cumin powder and chat masala.

So this was my try at making Rajasthani Thali. It was really fun to make all of this and much more delight to eat it.
I hope you liked the my effort. Will surely come up with other cuisines as well.

Sort:  

WOW, you made it all for a single meal!
I've never seen all these dishes prepared for a single meal at home ...only find them together at some restaurant or some party.

You did a lot of hard work in preparing all these. You deserve a nice lunch for sure :D

Yeah, that was a pain for sure at some point. But it was more of a celebration so I made it.

Tweet at:

Hey don't forget to bring me one, cooked by you whenever we meet after the Lockdown 😅 looking super tasty

Congratulations @dawnndusk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!