Happy-ish Halloween!

in GEMS3 years ago

Today, I'll be sharing just a little bit about hauntings, Spirits and demons. First off these are my beliefs so take that for what it is and if you don't believe in such things then that is perfectly fine too. I do find though that some people don't believe in such things because they've never experienced such things. Hauntings can occur anywhere but some places are known to be haunted and some places can become haunted sometimes by starting a renovation or bringing an object in that may have a Spirit attached to it. Spirits are much like people in that there can be good Spirits and bad Spirits. Demons on the other hand are a separate entity and could be an imagined threat (as in one's mind) or absolutely real!

I'll also be sprinkling in some photos for Halloween because I do like to use my own photos in my posts when I can and it is Halloween after all which can be fun with dressing up in a costume or taking the kids out to "Trick or Treat" or our own long ago memories of trick or treating in makeshift costumes! Btw, all but the last photo/gif were taken by me last night.

halloween103120201ok2.jpg

Demons on the other hand are not fun! I'll tell you something that I've never told anyone on here before (at least I don't think I have) and that is I grew up in a house that was slightly haunted and most certainly had a demon that resided in the back room closet. I probably have mentioned the haunted part before but maybe not the demon.

One of the first stories that I wrote and won a contest for was on that other platform. It was titled THEY and it was so short that I was sure that I hadn't a shot at winning it and it was the first time that I wrote about how I felt when I was a child in that house. What the heck ... it was so short that I'll tell it here for you now.
This was my short story and it is based on my personal experiences.

THEY
What do I do when They come for a visit? I shouldn’t be so scared after all this time. I smell the perfume or feel the slight chill. The scariest is the Energy I feel as They come too close. Many times They come when I am alone and I am still but a child. I should hide behind a chair or under the bed but They must know I am scared as I tremble with tears running down my face. I don’t know why I am so scared as They have never harmed me but yet I am. I never knew for sure who They were or why They came to visit. Maybe I feared Them from the scary stories from my older siblings. I am grown now and not so afraid. I am almost sad that I was so afraid when I was a child. I think They meant me no harm and maybe They were the grandparents I never knew as They died long before I was born!
The End.

Told you it was short! That short story was about regular Spirits and not about the demon. The demon didn't come out often and when it did it mostly left me alone. I think I really did have protecting Spirits and possibly because I was very sick as a child. A couple of my siblings weren't so lucky and would sometimes get scratched up pretty good. I guess you could think that it was just a bad Spirit and you could be right but we (meaning my family) perceived this one as more than just a Spirit. My father had the house Blessed numerous times to no avail so we just dealt with it. Growing up in that house did instill a lot of fear of the unknown in me which was why I took up ghost hunting to try to overcome some of that fear. I gave up on ghost hunting a couple of years ago as you really don't need to "find" them. They are around us at times and some people are just more sensitive to them and can pick up their presence.

halloween103120202ok2.jpg

It didn't really work either as it is a lot easier to be less fearful in a group. I did see a full on possession though and that was a crazy thing to see. Luckily, the possession was by a Spirit and not a demon though and it was just for about twenty to thirty minutes. We (the group) were at a haunted location here locally and the person was missing from the group. We looked all over when I heard a meter going off in an upstairs room. Me and another member went upstairs to find the person sitting on the floor almost in a trance. Neither one of us had ever heard the meter go off like that and not even in the ghost hunting shows on the television. The persons eyes were completely black and he didn't respond to either of us but got up with ease and walked outside and around the house in complete darkness. The leader of the group was informed and took over from there and expelled the Spirit that had jumped into the man.

I have to take it back some though that it really didn't help as things have happened since and I confronted it or tried to anyway. There is a reason why I don't sleep well I guess and never have or that as soon as my husband leaves for work in the wee hours of the morning that I'm up or when I'm alone I sleep with a light on still or the television or both.

Recently, my son came into my room and said "mom, I think our house is haunted"! I explained to him that it probably wasn't so much the house as it is that we are haunted. For some reason many of my nieces and nephews have the same experiences. I told him some things that I do to try to help like calling on Jesus Christ or reciting the Our Father. I'll also say this and that is that it is nothing that any of us could ever control or call upon or anything like that. That sure would make it easier or helpful but it just is what it is.

halloween103120203ok1.jpg

halloween103120203bok.jpg

halloween103120204ok1.jpg

I believe that demons can cause things to happen or cause you to think bad thoughts and make you act or react in negative ways. Like having thoughts of harming oneself. I've come to believe that sometimes things can be orchestrated to cause thoughts like that or cause one to do or say things that they wouldn't normally do, say or mean to break us or others and sometimes maybe it is just us having an extremely bad day or week or so on ....! I really don't want to blame every little thought or thing that happens on the supernatural after all.

Getting back to Halloween, this one is an even more weird Halloween being it is 2020 and a blue moon that maybe you will encounter some things that go bump in the night. Just remember that Spirits like people, they can be good or bad but I really hope that no one bumps into a demon as they are never ever good. So be careful and stay safe!

halloween103120205ok1.jpg
The clouds left briefly for me to get the above photo!

Mr Pumpkinman usually comes out one day a year to say hello and wish everyone a Happy Halloween but even he was too scared this Halloween to come out of his box so here is a photo from a previous appearance and he sends his regards!

halloween103120206okgif.gif

I'm not sure if I made the deadline for the @hivebuzz Halloween badge or if my post qualifies but that's okay if I didn't and I'm still happy-ish to tell my story. 😉

TEAMUSAhive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 29 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thank you so much @pixresteemer!! 😊💕

Congratulations @deerjay! You received a personal badge!

Congratulations. Your post has met all the conditions of the Halloween challenge. This scary badge is for you. Trick or Treat?

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Thank you very much @hivebuzz!! 💖

Happy Halloween @deerjay 🎃🎃🎃

There is a lot of stuff hidden behind the veil, and many want to think there is no veil or anything hidden, I kind of feel sorry for people with that perspective. But like you just my belief, I suppose when we die we will get some answers and they may not be what we thought they would be.

Thank you @bashadow!! I feel myself thinking about such things more and more lately. I suppose we will get those answers one day which I think often about also. Ahh, the things that go through our minds when sleep evades us and even sometimes or often times when it doesn't (for me anyway). Take care and have a great night and beautiful tomorrow! 💖

I loved your publication i had a good time reading it, especially because I love Hallowen 🎃🌙❤

Thank you very much @maria-j!! Have a safe and fun Halloween!! 🎃👻

Wonderful spooky shots of the moon and darkened sky Dee. 😍

Loved your Halloween story.🎃 Halloween is one of my favorite celebrations. I eat up all the scary stories and yours are personal experiences with spirits and demons which I totally understand.

There’s so much we don’t see clearly that is coming from another dimension. I’ve heard having animals around is a good safeguard.

🎃 Have a safe and happy Halloween 🎃

Tip
!BEER

Thank you Jo!! I'm glad I got out of bed for those shots as tonight it is too cloudy to see the moon or it was hidden the last time I looked. This Halloween doesn't feel so great to me but maybe that is just from this entire past year being what it was and still is. I have heard that about animals also but mostly dogs as usually they protect their humans from danger. I think most animals can sense when "something" is there like when the cats stare up the steps so intently. Most of them are scaredy cats though..lol but so am I most of the time anyway. 😉🎃


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @redheadpei for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Happy Halloween my friend enjoy and be scary...hehe 😱

Thank you very much @kohsamui99!! I hope you had a Happy Halloween! Mine was uneventful which I think was good! 😉💕

We had a great one with all the neighbors and the kids it turn out quite a night 😱

Happy Halloween 🎃 @deerjay! :-)
Fantastic scary moon photos! The photo above the
negative pumpkins is really trippy! Kinda looks like a
big pumpkin with bats flying though it!

Thank you so much @shasta!! Oh yes, I can see that now that you point it out! It reminded me of a wizard with a crystal ball but I totally see the bats now too! 😊💖

Congratulations @deerjay! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Thanks so much @hivebuzz! Happy to be a part of HivePud! 🙂