Low Self-esteem, a major cause of DEPRESSION!!!! Find remedies below❤

in GEMS3 years ago

LOW SELF ESTEEM IS A MAJOR CAUSE OF DEPRESSION IN THE WORLD TODAY, THE FEELING OF BEING INCAPACITATED😩.

young-woman-is-depressed-white-bed.jpg

I'm not beautiful enough!!!!
If only I had straight legs!!!
I wish I could afford this car, then I would be happy!!!

These are all lies you tell yourself to cover up. You are very beautiful, your legs are perfect the way they look, You should be happy with the little you have even as you try to get better things.

6730.jpg

There was a time in history that beauty was measured by how long your neck was, sometimes how fat you are e.t.c THESE ARE ALL STANDARDS SET BY HUMANS LIKE YOURSELF SO WHY ARE YOU CONCERNED IF YOU DON'T MEET UP WITH THEIR STANDARDS?!

  1. Know that you're fearfully and wonderfully made.
  2. Avoid staying around people who constantly abuse you and look down on you.
  3. Discover what you're good at and start working towards mastery.
  4. Know that God sees everything about you but yet he still loves you recklessly despite your imperfections.
  5. I love you too❤

A happy picture of me and my friend below😇

20210420_160815.jpg

I have these few bible passages to help you🤗

Josh.1.9 Haven't I commanded you? Strength! Courage! Don't be timid; don't get discouraged. GOD, your God, is with you every step you take." (MSB)

Ps.139.14 - I thank you, High God--you're breathtaking! Body and soul, I am marvelously made! I worship in adoration--what a creation!

Meditate on these and be happy like these people below

FB_IMG_16206985880859492.jpg

FB_IMG_16206966323225017.jpg

FB_IMG_16206793548653994.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks bro :D

Have a great day!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel a lot better after reading this , Thanks alot @dominion-yusuf

You're welcome bro