Il mondo - Jimmy Fontana - Cover by Donatello

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Dear music and guitar lovers

This is my first video on this platform and hopefully, I will share more videos. I played this song for Openmic week 95.

Italian

Il Mondo

No, stanotte, amore,
non ho più pensato a te.
Ho aperto gli occhi
per guardare intorno a me
e intorno a me
girava il mondo come sempre.

Gira, il mondo gira
nello spazio senza fine,
con gli amori appena nati
con gli amori già finiti,
con la gioia e col dolore
della gente come me.

O mondo,
soltanto adesso io ti guardo,
nel tuo silenzio io mi perdo
e sono niente accanto a te.

Il mondo
non si é fermato mai un momento,
la notte insegue sempre il giorno
ed il giorno verrà.

O mondo,
.............

Il mondo
non si é fermato mai un momento,
la notte insegue sempre il giorno
ed il giorno verrà.

La la la ...
https://lyricstranslate.com

English translation

Il Mondo

No, tonight my love
I stopped thinking about you
I opened my eyes
To look around me
And around me
The world was moving as always

Turns, the world turns
in the space without an end,
with loves that have just begun
with loves that have died,
with the joy and with the pain
of people like me

O world
only now I look at you,
in your silence I disappear
and I am nothing next to you

The world
has not stopped even for a time
The night always follows the day
and the day will come

O world

(repeat the last verse)

La la la ...
https://lyricstranslate.com/en/il-mondo-il-mondo.html-1

Please feel free to leave a comment and thank you for sharing!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.