You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little Hike | Nock Mountains . Carinthia . Austria

in GEMS3 years ago

I saw some time ago these ones that are cheap and look very comfortable for soft hiking... I got to check them this coming winter to see if they fit my needs but I often tend to wear light things and clothes so I can move easily. Of course I don't expose myself to extreme conditions for which I may not be prepared.

Thanks for the votes btw (not needed) ;)

Sort:  

Hm, I thought more of such snow shoes to walk in deeper snow ;)
https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B0098ZQ6LA/ref=ox_sc_saved_image_10?smid=&psc=1
I have been in snowstorms before, and as long as you know where you are it's all fine :)

Those are bigger words indeed! Useful ones anyway ;)

They are heavy and bulky, but going off path in winter you need something like that :)