You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My real life story about homelessness and how I coped with adversity in my life

in GEMS3 years ago

Woah, What a hell of an adventure and experience you've had in life so far. I am very mesmerized, Perplexed and dumbfounded right now.

I like to describe this your experience as 'The good, The bad and The ugly' Hahaha😂

Anyway, I am just glad that it is all good for you right now.

Your story just taught me that no matter how bad or hard life gets, We should never give up or relent because we can never tell how close we are to achieving our goals if we stop and give up.

Cheers.🍾🥂

Bless up.👍🏻


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Hey! Well you pretty much explained it quite well, it has been a rollercoaster of emotions , thanks so much for the kind words! I had moments when I thought about giving up, thinking how people must think I am crazy for doing what I did. But then again I thought that I have cut all of my chances of giving up by moving here. I had no other option than to persevere and train my mind in order to be in better control of my emotions. In the end , we all live between walls, no matter where they are. It's what we think about them what makes the situation different! Cheers and thank you for reading this!

Alright, I get your point of view. And that is a very solid mindset to live with.

You are welcome and it was a pleasure reading it.

Cheeers.🥂


Posted via proofofbrain.io