Fading Shadows

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)


Fading shadows fall to the night, blush of passion
Lay untouched, awakened
I lay
Tangled in the memory
Of unkissed lips
Tonight


2YRZBi4FZVHeQQfitmdxPPgLtSu1HuSyXtTCpRF9N1ZcMUXDB7ptaErKjZ7EjGkU8RCTi3W4YfMvxnE6rhrzGK6u85hnX1ACrYN.jpg


I was walking through the veil of dreams, partly here, partly there. It alarmed me that I almost forgot. Impossible, I say. Who can forget, what means so much, unless there was nothing there, to begin with? When memories start to fade, clip them back a bit... then provide food and water to the "cutting" while it is establishing roots.


IMG_5091-001.JPG


Have I ever told you that flowers have a way of making me irrationally delighted? The petals of my soul break out in a fit of sunshine.


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmpTekaE7sU9ZdGDLSHEWBF4MHQCRFNYea4eDDgED6tK7gjtGMyJePbDFUDWX8.jpg


Some days, all I can feel is the whisper of your thoughts
Caressing my soul, my soul
As I run my hands through the memory
Where time only counts in moments of you

I turn my face to the touch of your lips
The hint of your breath upon my imagination
Drawing me closer to the naked truth
As I know it

Your lips, your kiss, the mere touch of your hands is bliss
I cannot deny it tonight, who am I to resist?
The drifting of time and again
Far and away, the delicate balance of me
Begin and end with you</center


IMG_9127 flower'.JPG


As always, keep on singing that song!! And just like that, this post is done. Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind... and just so you know, although much sun and shine were used up today, I can guarantee that there is still a little left in my heart. Have a most fabulous day! And keep on posting! That never gets old!


piano.png


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


Sort:  

Oh wow such lovely passionate words! I really like that yellow petal one which really looks like the sun radiating out some beautiful rays.

That was a happy mistake, but, it does look kind of cool. Thanks so much for dropping by and leaving your kind words. I hope you having a great day!

Have a wonderful day, from thoughts to scribe, inner feelings come out to play.

Probably just musing for the heck of it, you know? ;)

Thanks for stopping by, Joan! You are always a pleasure to see! xo❤️

Lucky I don't take notes of my rambling thoughts, might scare most away..... Have a great day!

From the abundance of the mind, the pen scribbles. This is beautiful.

Thank you! You are so kind for taking the time to read and comment!

Great photos! :)

Hey you! Thank you so much! Have you been taking part in the berry picking?

Hi @dswigle , When reading your post I remember my grandmother planting her plants and talking to the flowers, I was a boy but I observed their delicacy and how beautiful the plants were growing, when my grandmother died the plants were ruined and I am not lying to you, you give Mind you, plants are just as sensitive as you women.

Haha!! They are probably women. They procreate, right? :)

Thank you for stopping by and making my day!

Let us always sing, laugh and see the flowers, joy is everywhere, we only have to open to whatever we meet on our way. Sending flower power @dswigle 🌺🌻🌸

Oh, I like the way you think! :) I am always open to new things and great ideas! You are the best, Angie!!!! Thanks for the flower power! xo ❤️

Nice photography with poetry.

Thank you so much, Kam. @kamrunnahar


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 54 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Thank you for the resteem @pixresteemer