Swim Around in a Little Love Today

in GEMS3 years ago


21993111_10155737176053832_6530066193067779822_o (1).jpg


Watching me, the look in your eyes
Captivated by alluring reflections
Embrace the passion as it dances
Heart blooming, leaning into the warmth
Listening to the sounds of night
Reflective setting to greet the truth

My soul is wrapped up in whispers from the heart
Caressing eyes, a gentle touch - can it ever be too much?

Stirring thoughts lay upon my lips
I hit pause and decide to wait
Again. Rewind. Play.

Center Crest.png


Oh, your loveliness carries soft delicate feelings - like a warm whisper passing swiftly by. Stilling my heart in such a profound way.

Swim around in a little love today.


pink tulip.jpg


I dream of the day when I can see you
Hold your beautiful face with my hands
Kiss those sweet, sweet lips that are mine
To touch the reality that has touched my heart
I roll over, and the moment takes its escape.

I glanced away and somehow it escaped
Nonetheless, the moment is not lost
For as you see,
The image was imprinted deeply in my mind.


20157954_10155517696458832_1858424173212737367_o (1).jpg


Fall into my world that your words create
Make them yours, steal their fate
As you lay, with dreams in your sleep
I touch your lips
A gentle kiss
Goodnight


Eclectic and true, from me to you.


20210414_112536.jpg


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


And just like that, this post is done. Just so you know, although much sun and shine were used up today, I can guarantee that there is still a little left in my heart. Have a most fabulous day! Don't forget to share your love. There is nothing sweeter or more well-received than to hear those words. I love you. I do.💖

23KQwnti57stuXpnvnU2D4w5Hhi3Micu1ZRCk7Tjiao4xBwLYzD8UGf2ap5YyGpfRK5q3gHaPvkPGrGhA63iRuBW3PUpEDL.png



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summer’s lease hath all too short a date:
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimmed,
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance, or nature’s changing course untrimmed:
But thy eternal summer shall not fade,
Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow’st,
Nor shall death brag thou wander’st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou grow’st,
So long as men can breathe, or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.

Shakespeare


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


Sort:  

I can almost smell all of those blooms! Such a lovely world of pinks you have there, that go perfect with your lovely words!

Thank you. Spring is such a lovely time of year, all of the bright and bold and the softness come together to make it beautiful.

At no other time of year is it more wanted and needed than after the long winter nap. Good morning from here, Paul! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Wow Denise! How is the timing?! I've been re-walking the sad road of loss with a friend who just lost her husband to cancer - as I did my first husband. So I decided to re-share our story. I thought your beautiful poetical flowers would cheer me up. And instead they cheer me on! I really need to chat with you on Discord. Your photos promise a very special correspondent @dswigle!

You can find me there!! @dswigle

I am so glad you reshared your story. Some things are meant to spoken again, some days it gives me better clarity.

Breathtaking as always.

Have a great week.

Thank you so much. You are always so kind with your words. Indeed! We are going to have sun and shine and temperatures at perfection today.

Who could ask for anything more!

Now I realize how I miss Denise and her flower..oh no, did I forget her market Friday too🤭

You are back!! I hope you brought me lots of #MarketFridays! :)) Kidding. So glad to see your smiling face. xoxo

Yes... I'm back and I'm ready to mess around again.. it feels nice to see your flowers again

:)) Thank you so much. I am sure it feels good to be home again. We are ready for you!

Always love seeing your flowers you capture them so beautifully

Thanks so much, JJ @tattoodjay !! It is so nice to see you out and about on here! It is such a perfect day here, with the temperatures closing in on 80 so it is time to run out for a walk before it gets too hot!

Take care of yourself and Lulu!!

Nice to be a little more active

Only 70 here today but that’s good enough fir me

That is absolutely perfect! I'll take that any day!

Very lovely, Denise!

Thanks, Keith. Now that the cherries and Magnolias have expired, it should be getting almost summertime again.

Our cherry blossoms are done but the plum and magnolias are still going strong :-)

We had a second wave of Magnolias start blooming. How strange. They should have bloomed with the others. The plum are just starting and, oh, my!! Aren't they beautiful?

I think the plum blossoms are the prettiest. Magnolias are beautiful to see but I have no luck photographing them for some reason. You do it very well :-)

I am not such a perfectionist. :) I have to agree though, the plum/apple/pear blossoms are sweet! They are my favorite!

Lovely words, as always, @dswigle. I hope you are enjoying spring!

I must say that there was no winter which confused our spring when it got cold after the cherries started blooming. You know it is certain death here when that happens, but, we recovered enough for a few shots of it.

Hello, Jayna @jayna Always so good to see your cheerful face!

Very beautiful photos!

@ludmilla-kyriatou I hope you did not think I meant that you have to comment on my post! Wanted people in t #alwaysaflower to check out each others. I'm sorry if I made you feel that you were indebted. I guess I just wanted it to be a more Interactive tag.

Thank you so much. I think that is very kind of you.

No, I didn't think so at all!
I often comment on the posts of others.
I always read the posts of those for whom I vote and, if possible, comment.

I know you do. You always have. I thank you for that.💖

Flowers look so beautiful...spring is all around.

As always Denise, your words are lovely and inspiring. What a talent you have to express so nicely... a touch of Shakespeare there. :)

Hehe. I do love a little Shakespeare! I wonder if putting a poem down at the end of the post is too much. I always do it, but, at this point, most people probably ignore it. :)

Thank you so much for your always kind and generous words. ❤️

Most welcome Denise @dswigle. I think the poem at the end of the post is a nice touch.💞

❤️ Thank you

Love the way @dswigle, you get your word to flow touching all the readers in a special unique way. Such a sweet post to read just now. I alway feel inspiration reading your work. 💗

You leave me the sweetest comments. Thank you for that, it just made my day! xo ❤️

Gorgeous Spring flowers!

Thank you so much! It is so fun to photograph them throughout the season! Hi. Leyla! @leylar

You' re right Denisa-@dswigle. I took pictures of spring flowers on my last walk, too .🌺

Me too! This morning!! Dogwoods to be exact!

All the words from the post is very delightful and heart touches about
"with dreams in your sleep
I touch your lips
A gentle kiss
Goodnight", thank you.

!BEER

!LUV

Hi @kushtia, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @abontikazaman. 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. The 5 LUV minimum will soon increase to 10 LUV. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @kushtia, here is a little bit of BEER from @abontikazaman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hi @abontikazaman, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @kushtia. 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. The 5 LUV minimum will soon increase to 10 LUV. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Hi @abontikazaman, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @kushtia. 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. The 5 LUV minimum will soon increase to 10 LUV. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Hi @abontikazaman, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @kushtia. 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. The 5 LUV minimum will soon increase to 10 LUV. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 53 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Thank you for the repost @pixresteemer ! Much appreciated!