League of Movies (Fifth Edition | Week 01): Ferbgully 2 (ENG-SPN)

in GEMS4 years ago

TFT.png

Welcome to my entry for the Fifth Edition of the League of Movies, in which we are invited to remember our childhood in the first moment we went to a movie theater to marvel at something new that we didn't know then. Without further ado, I leave you my "First Time".

Bienvenidos a mi entrada para la Quinta Edición de League of Movies, en la que nos proponen recordar nuestra infancia en el primer momento en el que asistimos a una sala de cine para maravillarnos con algo nuevo que en ese entonces no conocíamos. Sin más, les dejo mi "Primera Vez".

Separador Cesar.png

FERNGULLY 2 (1998)


IMDb

An animated film that brings back many childhood memories. It was about a group of fairies that lived together in a jungle with the animals, these were pursued by hunters who wanted to steal these animals to generate their economic income (so to speak) with the sale of them.

Una película animada que me trae muchos recuerdos de la infancia. Se trataba de un grupo de hadas que convivían en una selva junto a los animales, estos eran perseguidos por cazadores que querían robarse a dichos animales para generar sus ingresos económicos (por decirlo de alguna forma) con la venta de los mismos.


IMDb

I remember that at that time, my mother took me to the nearest cinema, called "Super Cine", on Av. Perimetral of the city of Cumaná, this was between 1998 and 1999 (I don't remember exactly the date), but it was the first movie I could enjoy in the cinema, something very new for me at that time because I was only used to watching my movies in the VHS equipment we had at home, In it I repeated over and over again the Rock-a-Doodle movie (I always call it the rooster Chanticleer), so imagine how amazed I was when I saw that huge screen in front of my eyes, showing me how much animated images of fairies, animals and a beautiful jungle where they give us lots of fun and childish action.

Recuerdo que en ese entonces, mi madre me llevo al cine más cercano, llamado "Súper cine", en la Av. Perimetral de la ciudad de Cumaná, esto fue entre 1998 y 1999 (no recuerdo exactamente la fecha), pero fue la primera película que pude disfrutar en el cine, algo muy nuevo para mí en ese momento porque solo estaba acostumbrado a ver mis películas en el equipo de VHS que teníamos en casa, en el repetía una y otra vez la película de Rock-a-Doodle (yo le digo siempre el gallo Chanticleer), así que imagínense lo maravillado que estuve al ver esa inmensa pantalla frente a mis ojos, mostrándome cuan cantidad de imágenes animadas de hadas, animales y una hermosa selva en donde nos regalan mucha diversión y acción infantil ¡QUEDE SORPRENDIDO!


IMDb

I was enjoying like never before, I didn't know how much time had passed, when suddenly you see some people's names appear with a black background, the letters didn't stop, around me I observe that people are getting up from their seats and leaving the room. My mother insisted that we had to leave, because the film was supposed to be over, but I didn't understand, and I thought they were going to show the "other" film (I was used to watching TV and they were showing films all the time) 🤣

Estaba disfrutando como nunca, no sabía cuánto tiempo había pasado, cuando de repente ve que aparece unos nombres de personas con el fondo en negro, las letras no se acababan, a mi alrededor observo que las personas se van levantando de sus asientos y se van retirando de la sala. Mi madre insistía en que debíamos irnos, porque supuestamente había terminado la película, pero yo no entendía, y pensaba que iban a pasar la "otra" película (acostumbrado a ver la televisión y pasaban películas sin parar) 🤣


IMDb

Although I'm ashamed to admit it, I was very spoiled that time, so much so that my mother had to call a girl who worked at the site so that she could talk to me and make me realize that the movie was already over and that there would not be another one, which made me a little sad because I wanted to see more of those friendly characters. So we left the cinema, I calmed down and we went home. Today, when I wrote this post, I reminded my mom of that beautiful and funny moment, where we laughed a lot about that mischief, but I thanked her for giving me my first movie at the cinema with her; I will never forget it.

Aunque me avergüence admitirlo, me puse muy malcriado esa vez, tanto que mi madre tuvo que llamar a una chica que trabajaba en el sitio para que pudiera hablar conmigo y hacerme caer en cuenta de que ya la película había terminado y que no pasarían otra, lo que me produjo cierta tristeza porque quería ver más de esos personajes tan amigables. Total, que salimos del cine, me tranquilice y nos fuimos a nuestra casa. Hoy, al escribir este post, le recordé a mi mama aquel momento tan bonito y gracioso, en donde nos reímos mucho por aquella travesura, pero le agradecí por haberme regalado mi primera película en el cine junto a ella; jamás lo olvidaré.


Film Facts / Datos de la película:

Release date: 17 March 1998
Director: Phil Robinson
Music composed by: Nerida Tyson-Chew
Saga: FernGully
Cast: Matt K. Miller, Phil Robinson, Laura Erlich, Erik Bergmann, MÁS
Production companies: Wang Film Productions, Wild Brain Animation Studios, 20th Century Animation

Trailer


Post of the contest / Post del concurso:

https://peakd.com/hive-166847/@wiseagent/league-of-movies-hive-writing-contest-fifth-edition-or-week-01-the-first-time

Mentions / Menciones:

@jcrodriguez
@maeugenia

DumouevaristRecort.jpg

Sort:  

Compartido en Twitter:

Thank you for joining the league, @dumouevarist and I hope to see you in the coming weeks of the competition.

Good luck in the contest.

Thanks for the welcome, I hope to continue with you sharing my favorite movies and moments.

Qué interesante amigo, creo que todos pasamos por esa experiencia de no querer salir, esperando la "otra" película, jajaja

jajajaja sii, creo que si, esa anecdota mi madre siempre la recuerda, y yo aun la recuerdo claramente apesar de tener apenas 4 o 5 años de edad en ese momento.

I dont know this but i liked the write up and memories it brought me what i watched when i was little

Excellent, I'm glad you remembered that moment too, unique and special. Thank you for visiting.