My Nominations for the Top 3 Monthly Contest - Cinematographic Apocalypse

in GEMS4 years ago

WYT3.jpg

Purple 2 logo divider.png

This is my entry into this month’s Top 3 contest.

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
1.

Armageddon (1998)

Actually, this film doesn't tell such a good story, but the performances are the best, they really touch our hearts.

It has a great cast, which today are some of the best actors in Hollywood, including: Bruce Willis, Ben Affleck, Liv Tyler; and directed by Michael Bay. In this movie, the actors were able to wear the real suits of NASA astronauts.

Synopsis: An asteroid the size of the state of Texas points directly at the Earth. NASA experts find only one possible solution: to send a team of astronauts into space to destroy the meteorite before it collides with our planet. To do this, they call on Harry S. Stamper, the world's foremost expert in oil drilling, and his qualified team of drillers to land on the asteroid's surface, drill it down, and introduce a nuclear device that, when it explodes, will manage to deflect its trajectory and save the planet, thus avoiding Armageddon.

Mainly, what I like most about this film are those unique performances of each character, mainly with the performance of Bruce Willis, in a scene saying goodbye to his daughter, where he really does it in an excellent way.

Separador Cesar.png

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
2.

The Day After Tomorrow (2004)

It presents us with a planet earth where a climate change transition occurs, but in this case, instead of the entire planet heating up, it freezes in such a way that even the ocean becomes ice; practically the planet enters an ice age.

This was my first movie about the apocalypse that I was able to see in a movie theater, with my cousins, and the truth left me quite pensive from that day on, thinking about whether that day could really come in real life. The truth is a very good film that leaves us impressed by the scenes of destruction, tornadoes and Tsunamis that at that time was practically new in the movies.

Synopsis: Paleoclimatologist Jack Hall discovers that a huge ice sheet has broken off, but what he does not foresee is that this event will cause massive climate change affecting the world's population. Meanwhile, his son Sam is with friends in New York to attend a school event, but with the weather becoming increasingly violent, Jack insists that they should return immediately. However, with the high winds and heavy rains, which make the streets of Manhattan clogged with traffic and flooded to the knees, all flights and train journeys are cancelled. When a huge wave and temperatures that freeze everything in seconds arrive in New York, Sam and his friends seek refuge in the Public Library, where they are trapped with very few resources to survive. After a so-called new Ice Age hits the north of the planet, Sam and his friends find themselves with no escape, so Jack sets off on a perilous journey to rescue his son even though all odds are against him.

Separador Cesar.png

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
3.

A Quiet Place (2018)

Keeping quiet in this place is harder than we think. In this film we are told about a post-apocalyptic world from a quite accurate point of view, where some strange creatures invade all the areas, but be careful, there must be complete silence so that they do not hurt any person, because if they come to hear them, believe me they will find it and it will not be to pat them.

I love it, since they knew how to express what they wanted, since dialogues are very scarce, so they express everything to us through their emotions, features and sign language. The protagonists must adapt to the new world in order to survive, so, for example, they must carry sand in order to hide the sound of their footsteps or, when eating, they don't use cutlery, but eat directly with their hands so as not to make any noise.

It's a very tense film, believe me, very tense, but quite entertaining, even scaring us in some scenes. And the second part was to be released this year 2020, but with the arrival of the pandemic, it was paralyzed until further notice, but I'm still looking forward to it.

Synopsis: In a post-apocalyptic future, a family, led by actor John Krasinski and his real-life wife, Emily Blunt, must overcome the dangers posed by strange creatures who, thousands of miles away, can hear even a sigh. The parents and their three children walk on sand, talk with signs and sleep with one eye open to survive day after day. Everything will be complicated when the mother goes into labor surrounded by monstrous creatures that threaten her life and that of the little ones.

Separador Cesar.png

Extra: I would also like to add a TV series called: Snowpiercer, by Netflix. It's about a Postapocalyptic world, where the whole planet earth enters in a state of extreme freezing, where a group of people (the survivors), live together in a locomotive that has 1001 wagons, although it is divided into several social classes (which presents us with the reality of today's world) and a mysterious secret full of murders and raw scenes.

A few days ago I made a post of my opinion about the Netflix series, which you can visit and enjoy through the following link:

I recommend you: Snowpiercer (TV series) |ING-ESP|

snpr.jpg

Purple 2 logo divider.png

Delegate to @yourtop3:

5HP 10HP 25HP
50HP 100HP 150HP
200HP 250HP 300HP
400HP 500HP 1000HP

Separador Cesar.png

  • This is my first publication for @yourtop3, so I'm very happy to continue doing it.

  • The first image was created in PowerPoint, with my avatar and the @yourtop3 logos.

  • The trailers were taken from Youtube.

  • The whole text was translated with: DeepL.

DumouevaristRecort.jpg

Sort:  

Cool selection. So glad you're joining the fun!

Posted using Dapplr

I am delighted to join, since last month I wanted to do it but I didn't have time to do the publication, so here I am from this month.

Loving the selection, loved all 3 movies, still have not checked out the sequel to the quite place yet

Yes my friend, they are all very good, the sequel to A Quiet Place has not come out yet, I think for next year because of the pandemic.

Hey, it’s Q here - the mascot of the Your Top 3 Contest - just swinging by to say thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! I've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on my blog for the dpoll post!

Make sure you set your post payout to 50/50. You keep the HP and then transfer the HIVE and/or HBD (whichever is paid out at the time) to @yourtop3 with a link to your blog post entry in the transfer memo. This is the minimum entry fee, but you can add as much as you like to it! The more you add, the more you can win.There is no maximum entry fee.

Not sure how to find your post payout? Look in your Hive Wallet under Author Rewards to find the exact payout for your post. In the example below you would send the 0.011 HBD and 6.441 HIVE over to the @yourtop3 account as your entry fee. I take it from there and convert all of the prize pool to SBD for easy prize distribution at the end of the month!

image.png

Q

image.png

Received and understood, as soon as the payment is made I make my registration. Thank you for the acceptance.

Excelente Post, se nota tu dedicación y gusto por las películas alo que tenemos en común.

Saludos

Gracias por la visita Profe. Tanto años viendo películas y series me tiene que ser de ayuda jejeje. Saludos

Welcome to the contest! Another newcomer to the Top 3 family. Always happy to have some different people join us. Great selections for this round's theme, too! Armageddon was one I remember going to see in theaters back in high school. The Day After Tomorrow is perfect for this theme, too. Another movie I enjoyed. A Quiet Place is one I wouldn't have thought of, but just shows how many different movies fit the bill. Good luck in the contest!

Thank you very much for the welcome. I look forward to continuing to provide good content for the community. Greetings.

Welcome to Your Top 3 contest and I have to say, A Quiet Place had me scared when I watched the trailer, that sounds like such a tense movie but a great choice, could be a dark horse in the contest!

I was wondering when I'd see the Day After Tomorrow make an appearance and here it is! Remember watching this a while ago and feeling the same way you did, just how fragile Earth really is, or at least, how powerful it is compared to us!

Good luck in the contest!

The truth is that when they talk to me about post-apocalyptic movies, the first one that comes to my mind is "The Day After Tomorrow", because it is the one that remains engraved in my memories the most. Thank you for your opinion.

Yeah definitely lasts in the memory hey! Can't believe this one is over 15 years old! Imagine how it would be with today's standard of HD graphics! Would be hyper realistic in 3D as well 😱

Posted using Dapplr

Great choices, @dumouevarist! I had two of your three on my long list, and only didn't have A Quiet Place as well is because I have a love/hate relationship with that movie... lol! Don't get me wrong, it's a great film, but it stressed me out too much for me to nominate it!

Thanks for the tip about Snowpiercer - I've heard some good things about it, and now after your recommendation, I plan to check it out in the near-ish future. Best of luck with the dpoll!

Thank you very much for the visit and your opinion. Actually A Place in Silence is really stressful, my wife was so stressed out that after half an hour she wanted to leave hehe, but she ended up seeing it all and she liked it too.

Welcome to the @yourtop3 contest @dumouevarist. We're always excited to have new contestants.

I haven't watched 2 of your selections but they seem popular. I really enjoy Armageddon though. Good fun.

Good luck.

Gaz

Thank you very much for the welcome friend, I like to enter the community contests, I feel that with them I learn new things. Greetings.