Un año de Intercambio #2 - Primera exploración en el país / A exchange year #2 - First exploration in the country

in GEMS4 years ago

Continuación de mi último post personal durante el viaje de intercambio, y la experiencia de toda una vida.

Como parte del programa estudiantil nos daban unos dias de bienvenida, estaba destinados darnos una idea del cómo sería vivir en una casa ajena principalmente en una cultura como la venezolana. Nos dieron una clase básica de sueco... (con algo íbamos a iniciar), como dramatizaciones y la información de nuestras familias adoptivas... bueno salte esa parte en mi último post; en mi caso nunca me llego la informacion de mi familia antes de hacer todo el viaje, estaba a ciegas esperando con la suerte a ver que me llegaba a tocar.

Gran parte de este mini campamento fue hecho dentro de las cabañas destinadas, pero hubo una vez que salimos a conocer un sitio de la hermosa ciudad que es Estocolmo.

Continuation of my last personal post during the exchange trip, and the experience of a lifetime.

As part of the student program we were given the starting days as welcome, it was meant to give us an idea of what it would be like to live in a different house unlike our countries. They gave us a basic class of Swedish... (there is something we were going to start with) dramatizations and information about our adoptive families... Well I skipped that part in my last post; in my case I never got the information about my family before doing the whole trip, I was blindly waiting with luck to see what would happen to me.

A big part of this mini-camp was done inside the houses, but there was a time that we went out to know a place from the beautiful city that is Stockholm.

IMG00049-20150812-16.jpg

IMG00049-20150812-162.jpg

IMG00049-20150812-162.jpg

Fuimos de viaje a un castillo, aunque no llegamos a entrar si paseamos por sus jardines alrededores, tenía hermosas vistas.

We went on a trip to a castle; although we didn't get in it, we walked through its surrounding gardens,with beautiful views.

IMG00049-20150812-1.jpg

Diseños y arquitecturas alrededor.

Designs and architectures around.

IMG00049-20150812-1629.jpg

Quienes logran traducir estas me avisan :'D. a mi se me olvido que decían y mi sueco es de viejito oxidado.

Those who manage to translate these, tell me: 'D. I forgot what they said and my Swedish is from a rusty old man.

IMG00063-20150812-1854.jpg

Aparte de estas fotos tambien dejare una foto con las cabañas en las que estuvimos por un tiempo (disculpa por el que lo tomara a contraluz) y unos de mis pensamientos conforme aprendía de un país totalmente diferente...

  • El tiempo cambia mucho entre las estaciones al punto en que siendo verano apenas teníamos unas 4 horas de noche a lo mucho... mi primer dia crei que eran las 8 a.m cuando apenas habían sido las 3 a.m.

  • No recuerdo haber encontrado baños privado en ningún hotel o cabaña que asistía durante todo el año. Siempre consistía en baños públicos donde muchos nos llegabamos a bañar a la vez.

Apart from these pictures I will also leave a picture with the houses we were in for a while, and some of my thoughts as I learned about a totally different country...

  • The days changes a lot between the seasons to the point that being summer we only had about 4 hours at most at night... my first day I thought it was 8 a.m when it had barely been 3 a.m.
  • I don't remember finding private bathrooms in any hotel or camp I attended all year round. It always consisted of public bathrooms where many of us bathed at the same time.

IMG00066201508122213.jpg

  • En suecia tienen la costumbre que las mismas personas que alquilan una habitación sean las mismas en limpiarlas; pero limpiarlas por completo, tienen un sentido de orden y control.

  • No se permitían entrar a ninguna cabaña con los zapatos puestos, después entendí que esto también incluye casas; dentro estábamos únicamente en medias o descalzos, la idea era evitar ensuciar más de lo debido.

  • Son estrictos en su horario y cuando algo es una hora en especifico es en esa misma hora. A veces hasta un poco antes.

  • Sinceramente no comprendo el sentido de frio y calor que tienen, yo me estaba congelando ahí digan lo que digan. Mucho menos logro disfrutar de la comida, todo es tan... ajeno.

  • In Sweden they have the habit of having the same people who rent a room to clean them; but to clean them properly, they have a sense of order and control.
  • They were not allowed to enter any cabin with their shoes on, later I understood that this also includes houses; inside we were only in socks or barefoot, the idea was to avoid making the rooms dirtier.
  • They are strict in their schedule and when something is a specific hour it is in that same hour. Sometimes even a little earlier.
  • I honestly don't understand their sense of hot and cold, I was freezing there no matter what they said. Much less do I get to enjoy the food, it was all so... out of character for me.
Sort:  

Great post. I never had that experience... but I would have loved it, for sure.

I honestly don't understand their sense of hot and cold, I was freezing there no matter what they said. 🤭

Ahhahahhah! I can imagine the cultural shock. You're from a world's apart!

yeap xD, it was all strange.
I have lived in a tropical environment for almost all my life, there was the first time i saw snow xd

Estas recibiendo nuestro voto y tu publicación aparecerá en nuestro reporte de curación.

mayvileros logo nuevo.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Me gusto tu relato e interesante tus fotos, y los lugares espectaculares

Seeing and experiencing things that are completely different to what you're used to is usually a good thing and always an eye opener isn't it :D

indeed :D
it was a cultural shock at first but then an experience that made me think and feel the world in a different way :)