White CharcoAL Art-Lion Drawing By EdgarsArt

in GEMS4 years ago

Looking back around a year ago, I can see myself testing a lot of new art supplies and white charcoal was one of them.
I think I created 6 or even 7 drawings with it.
For years I have been working with dark charcoal. It will be 8 years soon. I started when I was 17 years old and now I am 25. All these years I spent learning the special secrets of charcoal drawing.
White charcoal on the other hand was something I did not touch. Funny enough, all of the drawings I did with it, are sold:D

Recently I was thinking of maybe picking it up again. Looking at this Lion drawing alone, I really love the texture of the fur, the long strings. There is something special in it

Let me know is here is someone who also have drawn with white charcoal and how you liked it?
RGgukq5E6HBS5wvERDA3ZF4P2WKQy2VoZZet1QV2hKAU49zJufgfTqEmKkvbhVrGp1HSaqBEsQhLmXcAS3LAKoYb3mTKPLrycBLQDw5FsD1NZjbDoFvmdK1NcYDsZjt.jfif

My social media:

https://www.instagram.com/edgarscreative/
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/edgars.bumeisters.1
TikTok- EdgarsArt

Screenshot_20200817_230336.jpg