Monochrome Monday - The Swan Family

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

I made the mistake of walking down to the lido today. Great to see the ever-growing cygnets but too hot to walk far. Struggled going back.

I stood under the tree to get some shade. I don't do hot weather very well.

Mr and Mrs Swan seemed very chilled showing off their family. It's unusual for them to have this amount of cygnets but good the remaining eight are thriving.

#monochromemonday by @old-guy-photos.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Haha i am doing swans also in a mo. We one cheeky scrounging begging swan

If only they stopped still!

What a cute family! Swans are beautiful creatures. I always take lots of photos of swans as well

They look graceful but I don't get too close to them. They soon tell you if you do!

hehe..yeah, they can be dangerous...