About my typewriter / Acerca de mi máquina de escribir

in GEMS3 years ago

Guacamaya.jpg

I keep a typewriter that passed through several familiar hands before settling into the livingroom with its heavy tenderness. I admit that a couple of times I have tried to get out of it, when the spark joy primer interrogates the objects of the house and carries old diaries, forgotten books and some useless inventions of the kitchen. Do you spark joy? I ask the eighties yellow of the Selecta 7500. And now that I see her so retired, I think she can remember the girl I was, when I was hitting those keys senselessly and with all seriousness that poked me into a parallel world, long before I thought about the absolute or the cosmic egg.

In collage there are many narrative possibilities to do a creative exercise on a daily basis. I could make collages about something interesting that I read, about some feeling that only finds expression on paper, perhaps some insistent idea, or whatever comes out by pure chance. Today I wanted to share some of that, with these photos that I took yesterday with my typewriter (which does not work :P) as the protagonist. It is the rainy season in my city, a more inspiring environment for those of us who stay home most of the time.

Typewriter.jpg

EN ESPAÑOL

Conservo una máquina de escribir que pasó por varias manos familiares antes de instalarse en la sala con su pesada ternura. Admito que un par de veces he intentado salir de ella, cuando la cartilla del spark joy interroga a los objetos de la casa y arrastra agendas viejas, libros olvidados y algunos inventos inútiles de la cocina. Do you spark joy? pregunto al amarillo ochentoso de la Selecta 7500, y ahora que la veo tan jubilada creo que ella puede recordar a la niña que fui, cuando golpeaba sin sentido y con toda seriedad aquellas teclas que me asomaban a un mundo paralelo, mucho antes de pensar en el absoluto o el huevo cósmico.

Read.jpg

En el collage hay muchas posibilidades narrativas para hacer a diario un ejercicio creativo. Podría hacer collages sobre algo interesante que leí, sobre algún sentimiento que sólo encuentra expresión en el papel, quizá de alguna idea insistente, o de lo que vaya saliendo por puro azar. Hoy quería compartir algo de eso, con estas fotos que tomé ayer con mi máquina de escribir (que no funciona :P ) como protagonista. Es temporada de lluvia en mi ciudad, un ambiente más inspirador para quienes permanecemos la mayor parte del tiempo en casa.

205c2606-548d-4d53-8fcf-aeaa34e1cb04.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @escriptora! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP