THE VALUE OF HIS - Original Art

in GEMS4 years ago

portada si.jpg

Hi ! Dear friends and readers of this great community of hives. Once again, I come to bring you something new and I hope you really like it. I will start by telling you about a television program that inspired me, I watch it with my family and it is about buyers of old things who later sell it in their store, they are very appreciated in the United States with people who know the subject and who they appreciate. the value of objects for their time, condition and authenticity.
I did not want to leave out such an important note because it has been my source and I am aware of the origin of this idea, however, I am not in the program, so I will not know the price of these things. , but with my brief investigations I managed to give it my personalized value, appreciating your time. Things as important as the year, its function or the trend it had, let's say I will tell you part of its history.

Next, I will show you old objects that I could find in my house with sentimental value. I tell you that with quarantine I am more frequent doing housework and I found many old things while cleaning. Come and follow me to a fun experience with each object.

THE VALUE OF HIS STORY

LENSES OF JOHN (1960)
Who has not listened at some point in his life to the famous English rock band THE BEATLES? Which was during the 1960s, and recognized as the most successful. Here I show you one of John Lennon's imitation glasses, worn by him and his fans.
si 10.jpg
Lennon's glasses have a curious story behind them. The artist left his famous pair of forgotten glasses inside a car in 1968, and when the driver wanted to return them, the Beatles told him to keep it because they were somewhat broken.

MAQUINA DE ESCRIBIR(1930-1980)
1.jpg
It is an electromechanical device with a set of keys (called types) that, when pressed, prints characters on a document, usually paper.
2.jpg
The person who operates a typewriter is called a typist and they were indispensable tools in offices around the world, as well as in literature, film, journalism, theater, and any activity that required writing since the late 19th century. and almost the entire 20th century. In the 1980s, word processors for computers were almost completely replaced in developed countries, although their use was not affected in other regions until the 21st century.

THE AFRO COMB(1970)
3.jpg
The afro comb has often been associated with the 70s. Approximately half a century ago, not only the hairstyle, but the afro comb, was an object of not only decoration but a political emblem and signature of a collective identity that manifested its rejection of the oppression too.

6-POINT SHARPENER ( APSCO VACUHOLD 1950-1960)
5.jpg
It includes a crank as the main part to operate the instrument and inside it contains one or two cylindrical blades that sharpen the pencil. The cover of these sharpeners constitutes a deposit for the shavings of the pencil that needs to be emptied specifically.

CASSETS(1962)
84c0dd7c7e4a428ab76227a643ef9e75.jpg
Compact cassettes were born as an alternative to storing audio from vinyl records. They were made with magnetic tape that, for many, preserved the quality of the car much better. They were also much more practical to store as they took up less space and cost less.
The format was introduced by the Philips company in 1962 and cassettes became very popular for music recordings.

CAMERA (1990)
6.jpg
They are the most widespread worldwide, they are very easy to use and require minimal photographic knowledge and practice.
7.jpg
manual roll camera.

COFFEE RATE(1970-1980)
4.jpg
Antique white and pink porcelain coffee mug decorated 70s and 80s

MY THANKS TO ALL FOR YOUR ATTENTION

2a11702465ef42e6a9098dfec6e58785.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed it with me watching this gallery. Kisses until next time

Copyright @eulymer - All rights reserved

Sort:  

Very nice post, @eulymer.

thank you very much my friend