Mi experiencia en el nuevo trabajo // My experience in the new job

in GEMS3 years ago
Hola a todos, así me veía con el uniforme y el peinado, y esos son mis compañeros de trabajo, me la llevo muy bien con ellos, a pesar de que cada uno tiene su caracter, pero no podemos pedir perfección, en las fotos estamos los 3 meseros (incluyendome), Andreina que es la cajera y Kike el bartender, el cual prepara unas bebidas y unos cocteles muy bonitos y deliciosos, ya que me ha dado a probar cuando le sobre para poder entender y explicarselo a los clientes.

Hello everyone, that's how I looked with the uniform and the hairstyle, and those are my co-workers, I get along very well with them, even though each one has their character, but we cannot ask for perfection, in the photos we are the 3 waiters (including myself), Andreina who is the cashier and Kike the bartender, who prepares some very nice and delicious drinks and cocktails, since he has given me to try when he has enough to understand and explain it to the customers.

IMG-20201127-WA0206.jpg

IMG-20201127-WA0203.jpg

IMG-20201127-WA0208.jpg

Como ya les habia dicho, pensaba dejarme el peinado por más días pero sentía el cabello muy aplastado y con mucha gelatina y no me gustaba, siento que no me quedaba tan mal, pero no estoy acostumbrada a usar ese tipo de peinados. Y los uniformes son lindos, me refiero a las camisas pues es lo único que nos dan para trabajar y representar al restaurante, lo demás es usar un pantalón oscuro y unos zapatos oscuros.

As I had already told you, I was thinking of leaving my hairstyle for more days but my hair felt very flattened and with a lot of jelly and I did not like it, I feel that it did not look so bad, but I am not used to using that type of hairstyles. And the uniforms are nice, I mean the shirts because they are the only thing they give us to work and represent the restaurant, the rest is to wear dark pants and dark shoes.

IMG-20201127-WA0202.jpg

IMG-20201127-WA0203.jpg

El trabajo es fuerte, creanme que es así, pues se pasan muchas horas parados y debes tener la mente muy activa para que no se te olvide nada, incluso debes estar pendiente de las cosas que se acaban para no ofrecerle a los clientes, y también de anotar bien los pedidos, y estar muy al tanto de la mesa por si algo le hace falta, en fin, tener la mente al 100 para dar todo y no quedar mal con los clientes, también estar pendiente en cocina esperando que salgan los platos.

The work is hard, believe me that it is so, because many hours are spent unemployed and you must have a very active mind so that you do not forget anything, you must even be aware of things that end so as not to offer customers, and also to write down the orders well, and to be very aware of the table in case something is missing, in short, to have the mind at 100 to give everything and not look bad with the customers, also to be pending in the kitchen waiting for the dishes to come out .

IMG-20201127-WA0205.jpg

Me han pasado inconvenientes, hay días buenos y días malos, pero debo entender que aún tengo muy poco trabajando allí, y ellos también deben entenderlo (aunque a veces se les olvide), por eso les digo que en este tipo de trabajo se debe tener mucha fuerza para aguantar, porque a algunos compañeros les molesta que le pregunten algunas cosas o que le pidas ayuda cuando estan muy ocupados, pero es cuestión de entender y no prestarles mucha atención cuando eso pasa.

I have had problems, there are good days and bad days, but I must understand that I still have very little working there, and they must understand it too (although sometimes they forget it), that's why I tell them that in this type of work you must have a lot of strength to endure, because some colleagues resent being asked some questions or asking for help when they are very busy, but it is a matter of understanding and not paying much attention when that happens.

IMG-20201127-WA0204.jpg

Lo que si les digo es que entre todos los trabajadores somos muy colaboradores y estamos pendientes de todo, pues ayer por ejemplo salí muy tarde de trabajar y me tuve que ir en taxi pero como aquí ya no es tan seguro, estaba muy asustada, y varios compañeros me escribieron para ver si había llegado bien, eso me agradó, y así sea para prestarme un sueter cuando hace frío o algo nadie duda en hacerlo o por ejemplo yo que entré a barra ayer a lavar vasos porque el bartender tenía mucho trabajo.

What if I tell you is that among all the workers we are very collaborative and we are aware of everything, because yesterday for example I left work very late and I had to go by taxi but since here it is no longer so safe, I was very scared, and Several colleagues wrote to me to see if I had arrived safely, I liked that, and even if it is to lend me a sweater when it is cold or something, no one hesitates to do it or for example I who went to the bar yesterday to wash glasses because the bartender had a lot of work.

Sort:  

Congratulations @evelynchacin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Very nice photos, everyone looks nice. Your work is hard i know a bit, i was working at a 5 star hotel in my country 5 years ago in game center. I maybe come your country & your worked cafe at future if we can get rid of that corona trouble as world. I wish have a good work to you and your all friends in photos. By the way, I have a music channel i wait you and your all followers pretty girl.

Gracias, que bueno que te gustaron y que entiendas cuando digo que es duro, pero paso a paso. Y sí, ojala termine pronto esto para que todo vuelva a la normalidad. Saludos!