Vacation to Lake Toba

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

20210314_105759.jpg

That Saturday, March 13, 2021, I went on vacation to Lake Toba. I went with my father, mother, sister, brother, my neighbor who is a little boy named Azra, and my brother-in-law and his family. We departed from the city of Medan, North Sumatra, in the afternoon with 2 cars. Our destination is Mess Pora-pora Tengku Rizal Nurdin. It is an inn in Parapat, North Sumatra. You can find out where it is at this link:

https://www.google.com/maps/place/MESS+PEMPROVSU+PORA-PORA+T.+RIZAL+NURDIN,+Pardamean+Ajibata,+Ajibata,+Kabupaten+Toba+Samosir,+Sumatera+Utara+21174/@2.6652929,98.9280001,17z/data=!4m5!1m2!2m1!1smess+pora-pora!3m1!1s0x3031eeaa624caca5:0xd5aee13d1e23f35c

20210314_080806.jpg

It is a picture of my little neighbor.

The trip to the inn takes approximately 6 hours. We got there at about 23 West Indonesian Time (11pm). On the way I fell asleep, because it was a long journey. The car I was riding was very comfortable, I sat in the back with my little neighbor.

Arriving at the inn it was very late, I did a few things and then slept soundly. I shared a room with my brother and my little neighbor.

The inn is very special, because it is an inn on the edge of Lake Toba. From the window, Lake Toba can be seen. The lake is very beautiful and spacious.

For your information, the lake is 100 kilometers (62 miles) long, 30 kilometers (19 mi) wide, and 505 meters (1657 ft) deep. This lake is located in the center of the northern island of Sumatra with a surface elevation of about 900 meters (2953 ft). The lake stretches from 2.88 ° N 98.52 ° E to 2.35 ° N 99.1 ° E. It is the largest lake in Indonesia and the largest volcanic lake in the world. (WIKIPEDIA)

In the morning, we (the traveling entourage) walked on the road near the lake. Seeing the beauty of the lake, we were amazed how beautiful it was. We then returned to the inn.

20210314_103926.jpg

If earlier we were just walking on the road near the lake, some time after back to the inn we boarded a fairly large boat to cross the lake. Wow, how wide is this one lake.

20210314_105322.jpg

We saw "Batu Gantung", is a rock hanging from the edge of the cliff. Very unique. There is a legend that tells of Batu Gantung.

By boat, we also went to Tomok, a village on the island of Samosir. There are lots of people selling. My little neighbor and I each bought a t-shirt by my mother.

For your information, Samosir island is a unique island, it is in the middle of Lake Toba. Isn't that strange?

We returned to the inn. In the afternoon we left to return to Medan. Waaaahhh, the pleasure of traveling.

I think that is all I can share, that's it and thank you.