Fulfilling a Family's Christmas Wish (from the proceeds of our documentary)

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

This holiday season, when we considered ways to help families affected by the homelessness featured in my documentary, the idea of providing a Christmas Tree came to mind. It just so happened, a tree was something this particular family had wanted.

20201128_163857.1.jpg

"They always wanted a white tree," Grandmother wrote to me. "I always told them 'someday'--a white tree with blue lights or bulbs. We saw one a couple years ago at Wal-Mart and they just kept on staring at it."

So with the proceeds of the film, we bought this tree. And last night I visited this family, and I set it up with these two kids whose loved ones are affected by the addiction and homelessness seen in "The Wall".


My documentary: