Doraemon Cake For My Younger Brother Birthday

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello Dear...
In this post, i wanna share about my brother’s simple birthday cake.
Today, in 31st January is my younger brother’s 23rd birthday.
Wow my lil bro is grown up already.
So, usually i slept in the morning. But last night i dont know what came over me, i felt so tired.
I decided to sleep early.
Suddenly, around 2 a.m my dad came barging to my room and wake me up.
I am so surprised because i scared something bad happen and thats why my dad wake me up.
With still half asleep i run to my parent’s room to saw a cake in my mom’s hand.
I was so speechless.
Speechless but relieved that nothing bad happen.

img_8616.jpg

img_8614.jpg

img_8615.jpg

This is the cake.
The cake is Doraemon head so its so cute especially because my brother is a grown man already.
My dad is the one that bought the cake by himself.
Its even cuter to imagine him choosing the doraemon cake in the bakery shop.
The cake is just the small one because we dont really eat cakes in this house anyway.
And big cakes are just boring to eat.
Thats why whenever there’s someone birthday, my parents gave us a small cake.

img_8618.jpg

This is my piece of cake.
So small but even this small i cant finish them off easily.
The cake is in green color because its a pandan cake.
I dont know if its known in another place but i live everything that has pandan on it.
It makes the cake smells divine.
Its taste so good too.
But im disappointed with the whipped cream.
The cream is tasteless and it just leave a bad after taste in our mouth, the buttery taste in our mouth.
I really dislike this kind of whipped cream.
From what j remember, this is not how this bakery whipped cream usually taste like.
So i wonder whats wrong.
It feels painful to eating the cake with the cream so i just left it aside and enjoy the soft pandan cake.

img_8617.jpg

Happy birthday brother...
Wait for the gifts from me, though the gift will be delayed because of the delayed arrival of my boyfriend.
I wish you all the best in the world.
I pray that you will always be protected and loved by God.

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png