Hamster In A Field (Ink Drawing)

in GEMS4 years ago

k7p50o.jpg
Hello Everyone. I hope you're all doing great.
For my last piece of art today, I made this pen drawing of a hamster in a field. The hamster is a type of rodent which sometimes can be mistaken for a squirrel because they can also be found on trees and they both feed on the same kinds of food. The distinctive feature of the hamster are it's stripes and the round shape of its head. I also made this drawing for the purpose of practicing detailing and drawing of furs in small animals.

I used a black ball point pen and pelican paper for this drawing
Here are the steps involved;

First, I drew the outline of the hamster and added all its facial features. I also drew the pattern of fur flow in this stage.
k91f83.jpg
Next, I shaded all the dark areas of it's body and began adding details of fur to it's body.
6ecl79.jpg
Finally, after adding details of fur to it's skin, I drew some grasses around to depict a field and also to make the drawing look more appealing.
k7p50o.jpg
Thank you for reading and viewing my drawing. Stay safe and enjoy the rest of your day.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank you so much for your support @oldmans

You are very welcome!

It is always fascinating to see drawing with this much details, believe me, the details and the output gave me goosebumps.

Wish you a lovely day ahead.

Hahaha.. I'm glad you loved the drawing and also happy they had great effects on you. Hopefully many more of my works would do the same. Thanks for checking it out. Enjoy the rest of your day @mobi72

Beautiful drawing

Thank you so much

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!