Do you prefer reading Manga or watching Anime or both?

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

This year i've read two mangas, the first is Dragon Ball Super which I re-read as it continued from its previous arc and The Promised Neverland. The first one i've kept up with since the start of the series so its okay.

I'm not really big on reading manga unless I can binge on the chapters over a weekend which isn't possible for relatively new anime but manageable for older anime series with huge episode lists.

Even then the wait between chapters is annoying especially if I end up loving the series. So I mostly look to read completed series if I really enjoy the anime. The Dragon Ball series is an exception here as the manga continues even after the show got over (atleast for now) but even then they release one chapter every month which for a series fan is painfully slow.

screenshot_2020_11_07_at_10.01.41_pm.png

Mostly I just prefer to watch the anime. Save additional time for other important tasks.

Anyways, any of ya'll here enjoy reading manga or watching anime or both? What are you reading/watching currently?

Sort:  

To listen the audio version of this article click on the link below
play the audio of the post

Brought to you by @text2speech. If you find it useful please consider upvoting the reply.