Long Day of Writing, Prep Barrels and Trailer - Monday

in GEMS2 years ago

One long day of writing yesterday. It is the end of NaNoWriMo today and I have gone well past the 50k words required to win, but I also have gotten to the end of this part of the story, or likely this first book. I have written nearly 63k words and I feel like yesterday I got to a possible "end" point, a spot where I think I could transition to the next book since this is a major point in the story line and begins their adventures together.

IMG_20211129_061338.jpg

This was my view for most of the day. I had discord on the laptop screen for the writing sprints and Scivener on the monitor. Many refills on my mason jar of green tea which got watered down highly by the end. I have 30 chapters written but I am getting the feeling I need to write one more to settle a few details that I left hanging in the story, or those can just all get taken care of in the next book or part, whatever it will become. For November I have written an average of about 500 words per day on my post so together with my NaNo words this month I have written nearly 80k words.

My day was broken up by taking R to school before noon then picking both boys up at 2.

IMG_20211129_211640.jpg

Before it got dark I made sure to go get the barrels loaded up on the trailer and in the truck to take down to town this morning. The new brewery that I am getting grain from, well one of same as before just in new building, is in the Steam Plant building which still sports the big stacks above.

IMG_20211129_160223.jpg

10 barrels should be enough for now but I may need a couple more barrels if they go full batching often.

IMG_20211129_160229.jpg

IMG_20211129_194248.jpg

I was out of the house early this morning and dropped the barrels off. Soaked, getting these posts out, R has school, I need to get the last bit written on my story and likely hit my 1700 par for the day. Laundry, organizing, and raking out the wash board in the driveway will be the rest of my day.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

I see you are keeping busy as usual! I haven't been on Hive much since mid-August, when my latest grandchild was born, so I haven't kept up on how your garden turned out. I am sure it has been "put to bed" for the winter by now.

Congratulations on the new grandchild!
This year was my best ever, just over 5100 lbs harvested from about an acre of garden space.

That is an impressive amount of produce!

My rain barrels barely get filled here. SoCal is such a try place unfortunately