You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weaving Loom Setup, JP Sears Comedy Show - Sunday

in GEMS2 years ago

One of the things that helped instill the "just write" mentality was a ton of freewriting for a couple of years and then my daily posts here. For most of my life I never approached writing correctly, always thinking grandiose ideas about writing a novel never able to break it down into manageable pieces. This year it all clicked and I figured out how to write it in small pieces so I don't get overwhelmed by the process and the story. We edit LATER for a reason, the words just need to get out now.

Sort:  

I so hear you. I sometimes get so frustrated, at least more so in the past, about not being able to get out what is in, the way that I wish too. My approach was all wrong. Had to rearrange the inner book shelf a bit and now I'm logging!

Speaking of logging, can't wait to see just how much wordcrafting you do now that you are in the groove...And speaking of, now that my blogging and upkeep are done for the morning, it's off to novel crafting land, laterz:)

!PIZZA