Random Pictures and Thoughts of a Quarantine Birthday Witch [EN] // Fotografías y Pensamientos Random de una Bruja Cumpleañera en Cuarentena [ES]

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello My Dear Little Witches...!



This quarantine has brought out in some people the best and the worst in them, many have locked themselves in their own pettiness without thinking how they can hurt those around them, I have had to live a situation like this, which left in me a really strong stress situation, that neither the music, Neither cooking nor meditation helped me to get out of there, almost two weeks like that left a strong pain in my cervical area, leaving me practically immobile and making me go to the doctor, thank God after a treatment and releasing those emotions that caused me such levels of stress I'm fine now, for a moment I thought I would receive my 37 years stiff.


We often see the sunset thinking "The light is out, the night has come with its darkness!" Without knowing that in that darkness we often manage to weave dreams and with will and consistency we can materialize them. This is how in moments of stress and even illness we cannot stop dreaming, of setting ourselves goals that we can achieve when we get out of that state, it is a way of giving us strength in those moments, because it is in those moments when we only depend on ourselves and the strength of our spirit.


There are days in which success accompanies us in everything we do and many others in which we feel that our life sucks, that friends, is part of being alive, life is often not perfect but certainly worth living, and enjoy every moment, as well as photographs do not always reflect what we really see at a given time, because it is the emotions of the moment that make us change our way of perceiving or seeing a landscape for example, and when you see the result of that picture you say, How horrible, I saw it so beautiful! Well, that's how it often happens with people.




You zoom in, zoom out, put some gloss, filters, try to find the best possible in those pictures, and you never manage to see it as beautiful as you had lived it, that usually happens to us many times with people, moments, memories and situations of our life, and at that point is where we must decide whether to keep looking for the way to make the picture perfect, or just keep the perfect memory of the moment lived. Throughout my recent 37 years I have lived perfect moments, I have had beautiful experiences and in most cases I have not been able to capture them in an image, however, they live in my memories and they look much better than they would have in a photo. Because it is like that, when we are living the best of our life, we usually don't have time to capture them in a picture.


Sometimes we do not notice the perfection of small details, just as in nature small details make a difference, it happens in our lives, sometimes a simple hello, or a small smile can make our day and even our lives happy, today I continue to receive birthday gifts, and two of them have marked this birthday and will make me remember it all my life, the best thing is that it will not be because of the quarantine, an old family acquaintance, a very poor person, has come and given me a hundred thousand bolivars, That for those who live in Venezuela know that it is not enough to buy two loaves of bread, but for that person it represents the salary of two weeks of work, when I told him that I could not accept it because I knew what it represented for him, he told me that my happiness has no price and that if I could at least get a smile for him it would have been worth the sacrifice, this really made me know that this person loves me and that the true value of a gift is not given by its price, but by the affection with which it comes. The other gift came from a person who is thousands of miles away and that I have never been able to see in person, someone I love very much and who has shown me his love and friendship on many occasions, taking the time and trouble to send me a gift for my birthday really brought tears to my eyes, showing that distance does not matter when the love is true, and that although many say otherwise, love and friendship can also exist thanks to the internet.


Images of my property, taken with the camera of my iPhone 5S Edited with Snapseed and PowerPoint 2016.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, you can make magic in the kitchen too, and wherever you go!

[ES]

Hola Mis Queridos Brujitos...!


Esta cuarentena ha sacado en algunas personas lo mejor y lo peor de ellas, muchos se han encerrado en su propia mezquindad sin pensar cómo pueden herir a los que tienen a su alrededor, me ha tocado vivir una situación de estas, que dejo en mí una situación de estrés realmente fuerte, que ni la música, ni la cocina ni la meditación me ayudaban a salir de allí, casi dos semanas así dejaron un fuerte dolor en mi área cervical, dejándome prácticamente inmóvil y haciéndome ir al médico, gracias a Dios luego de un tratamiento y de soltar esas emociones que me causaron tales niveles de estrés ya estoy bien, por un momento pensé que recibiría mis 37 años tiesa.


Muchas veces vemos el ocaso pensando "¡Se acabo la luz, llego la noche con su oscuridad!" Sin saber que en esa oscuridad muchas veces logramos tejer sueños y con voluntad y consistencia podemos materializarlos. Es así como en momentos de estrés e incluso de enfermedad no podemos dejar de soñar, de proponernos metas que podremos cumplir cuando salgamos de ese estado, es una manera de darnos fuerzas en esos momentos, porque es en esos momentos cuando solo dependemos de nosotros mismos y de la fuerza de nuestro espíritu.


Hay días en los que el éxito nos acompaña en todo lo que hacemos y otros tantos en los que sentimos que nuestra vida apesta, eso amigos, es parte de estar vivos, la vida muchas veces no es perfecta pero sin duda alguna vale la pena vivirla, y disfrutar de cada momento, así como las fotografías no siempre reflejan lo que realmente vemos en determinado momento, porque son las emociones del instante las que hacen cambiar nuestra manera de percibir o ver un paisaje por ejemplo, y cuando ves el resultado de dicha fotografía dices, ¡Que horrible, yo lo veía tan lindo! Pues así sucede muchas veces con las personas.




Acercas, alejas, le colocas brillo, filtros, tratas de encontrar lo mejor posible en esas fotografías, y nunca logras verlo tan hermoso como lo habías vivido, eso nos suele pasar muchas veces con personas, momentos, recuerdos y situaciones de nuestra vida, y en ese punto es donde debemos decidir si seguir buscando la manera de que la fotografía sea perfecta, o solo quedarnos con el recuerdo perfecto del momento vivido. A lo largo de mis recién cumplidos 37 años he vivido momentos perfectos, he tenido experiencias hermosas y en la mayoría de los casos no he podido capturarlos en una imagen, sin embargo, viven en mis recuerdos y se ven mucho mejor de lo que hubiesen quedados en una foto. Porque es así, cuando estamos viviendo lo mejor de nuestra vida, por lo general no nos da tiempo de capturarlos en una imagen.


Otras tantas veces no nos fijamos en la perfección de los pequeños detalles, así como en la naturaleza los pequeños detalles marcan la diferencia, sucede en nuestras vidas, a veces un simple hola, o una pequeña sonrisa puede alegrarnos el día e incluso la vida, hoy continuo recibiendo regalos de cumpleaños, y dos de ellos han marcado este cumpleaños y harán que lo recuerde toda mi vida, lo mejor de todo es que no será por la cuarentena, un viejo conocido de la familia, una persona muy pobre, ha venido y me ha regalado cien mil bs, eso para los que viven en Venezuela saben que no alcanza más que para comprar dos panes, pero para esa persona representa el salario de dos semanas de trabajo, cuando le dije que no podía aceptarlo pues sabía lo que representaba para él, me dijo que mi felicidad no tiene precio y que si lograba al menos sacarme una sonrisa para el habría valido el sacrificio, esto realmente me hizo saber que esta persona me quiere y que el verdadero valor de un obsequio no lo da su precio, si no el cariño con el que viene. El otro regalo vino de una persona que está a miles de kilómetros y que nunca he podido ver en persona, alguien a quien estimo muchísimo y que me ha demostrado su cariño y amistad en muchas ocasiones, tomarse el tiempo y la molestia de hacerme llegar un presente para mi cumpleaños realmente me saco unas cuantas lágrimas, demostrando que la distancia no importa cuando el cariño es verdadero, y que aunque muchos digan lo contrario, el amor y la amistad puede existir también gracias al internet.


Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi iPhone 5S Editadas con Snapseed y PowerPoint 2016.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, le agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina y a dondequiera que vayas!



















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @gems-community's Discord





A proud member of





Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Its interesting to watch what people is creating in these times of quarantine. It inspire me and you as i can see !

Continue with the nice content !