Drawing "The Sea Monster". Splinterlands Art Contest.

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello Everyone.

How are you all?

I hope that you all are well by the grace of Allah.

In my todays post I'm going to share one of my artworks with you all. This is a drawing of a monster of splinterlands named "The Sea Monster". This is a common water monster well known for it's huge damage and heal ability.

My Art

IMG_20201128_040741.jpg

I'm posting this to join the weekly art contest arranged by @splinterlands. To join this contest, you'll need to create a art post and post it in hive blockchain. After posting it in hive blockchain you'll need to share it also in on any social media. After that you'll need to comment both of your hive link and social media link in the comment section of their announcement post of this contest. I'm also giving the link of their announcement post of this contest bellow.

Link To Contest

https://hive.blog/art/@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-112-15-booster-pack-prize

Steps Of Making This Artwork

First Step:

IMG_20201128_020743.jpg
At First I made the structure with a 2b pencil and in some places I used 4b to make it more darken. In the full work of this or any other artwork, this one is the most hard one. Making the structure. Aslo, if you are familiar with my previous posts, you may have noticed that I don't use eraser easily in my artwork. Because, I think it damages the beauty of a true art. This is something makes the task more hard to complete.

Other Steps:

IMG_20201128_021932.jpg

After building the basic structure I used color pencils to give color to my artwork. This artwork took me about 2hours to complete. I tried to draw it as the original one. That's why it took more than expected. Normally an art like this would took me only an hour. But, I tried to keep it as accurate as possible without even using a eraser to correct mistakes. I barely used it only two times. I hope you'll like my work.

IMG_20201128_034554.jpg

I'm doing art and drawing for a long time. But, I'm not that good with colors. I've done all my learnings in pencil skatches. So, if you have any kind of suggestions please let me know in the comment section.

IMG_20201128_040505.jpg

Final Step

IMG_20201128_040741.jpg

That's all for today.

I guess that you liked artwork. See you again in my next post. Till then stay happy, stay sound. Also if you are not on splinterlands, than you can use my refer link to join.

My Refer Link To Splinterlands:

https://steemmonsters.com?ref=sazzad-sm

Thanks For Reading My Post

Sort:  

Nice work, Just keep goin your work!

You post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!**

monstermarket.png

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @ashikstd on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal