A Photography series that showcase Architectural patterns

in GEMS4 years ago

What I like about architectural pieces as a subject for my photography is that it's relatively easy to compose. The building doesn't move which makes it easy for me to look for a good composition.

Whenever I photograph a building, I always look for the views that showcase pattern, symmetry, and balance. I'm mostly fond of looking for a building with a pattern that is clearly defined.

Let me show you my best shot on this subject:

Firstly, The Andaz residence building that boldly showcased the honeycomb pattern on its facade.

09-01.jpg


Next is a classical design building that boasts the perfect proportion of the building.

09-03.jpg


Finally, the ceiling of Changi airport cleverly utilizes the structural frames and developed it to become an architectural feature.

09-04.jpg


That's it for this photography series. Thank you for viewing my post.


Steem-On!


image.png