Day 23 of 100 Days Posting Challenge: "A new outlook"

in GEMS3 years ago

20201024_072950-01.jpeg

A while ago, we were watching a movie that show how life is challenging, happy, sad, miseries, excitement... in others "realistic". It's the kind of movie that I'm not really keen to watch since it reflects life in general and that I can relate to it.

It made me reflect on the kind of life I had in the past decade. The parts in my life that I wanted to keep and the parts that I wanted to redo. I wish that I can just simply go back in time and fix things to improve it for a better future. Well, that's not gonna happen.

And the only thing that I can do is to move on and find a way to redirect my life through the knowledge that I acquire in the past with the hopes of a better future. The movie almost made me cry and I not comfortable with that.

20201024_072954-01.jpeg

The good thing about this experience is that it made me think about my life and point out the things that I wanted to improve on the next days or months and or years to come.

Above all else, be patient.

Life doesn't always go as planned. I do have a tendency to ditch a plan when it seems that the goal is unreachable. That's probably my worst attitude towards life plans. But what thing that I should always keep in mind is that I have to be patient. If the first attempt didn't work out then make an effort to try for the second time or even for the third time. Who knows it could work out eventually.

My take away...

Life is a constant battle, there will be ups and downs, but the only time that you will get defeated is when you given up. Stay victorious!

20201024_073005-01.jpeg