My experience in editing my photo using Snapseed app (Yellow #colorchallenge)

in GEMS3 years ago

Been trying to find new ways of editing my photos using my phone until I found Snapseed. I feel that it's the best fit for my editing style. Also, there is a variety of tools that this app has. And the best thing about it is that it's free to use.

I'm not sure if there's a Pro version, never checked because the free version is more than sufficient for me.

Earlier today, I took a photo of a nice flower while having a walk with my dog. The weather is getting colder and so this kind of flower is starting to show up.

What I meant to do with this photo is do basic editing to improve the contrast and saturation. But then I wander through the tools and so I came up with this final result.

20201124_171716-01.jpeg

edited photo

20201124_171716.jpg

original photo

Another good feature that I want to highlight is that I can save my editing method into a preset. What it does is to collect the process of how I edited my previous photo and apply it to other photos in just one click.

Here's the result of the other photo after applying the preset.

20201124_171722-01.jpeg

edited photo

20201124_171722.jpg

original photo

Nowadays, photo editing has become more mainstream than ever. It feels like everyone can do it even without professional editing software like Photoshop or Lightroom. Enjoying photography doesn't have to be expensive anymore. Our phone has a built camera and there is a bunch of free software that anyone can install on their phone.

Snapseed is just one of the options. Feel free to explore other apps in this case.

Cheers!



Thank you for viewing my post.


If you wish to contribute to the #colorchallenge Blurt edition, go to the Official blurtography color challenge post by @blurtography to learn more about this fun challenge.


image credit to @blurtography