Seven Day Black And White Challenge Day 6 for Week 3: "Honeycomb Facade"

in GEMS3 years ago

I'm getting close to completing another week of the #sevendaybnwchallenge and it's been really fun so far. For this week, my focus is to present architectural buildings as my subject. Some of the buildings were classic or old-school while some are modern architecture.

For this post, I would like to share a photo I took (years ago). it's the Andaz Residence in Singapore. It was newly built when I took this shot sometime in December of 2017. Yikes, I just realized how time flies so fast... nowadays. Anyway, here it is...


Day 6


andaz bnw1.jpg

I took this photo in front of the building. I'm almost leaning back the extreme to capture an angle where we don't normally see it. And then I had to crop the image to hide the things that I feel are "out of place".

Here's another view to show how the building looks like when seen from afar.

andaz 2  bnw1.jpg


Here are the simple rules for the Seven Day Black And White Challenge if you wish to participate as well.

Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
Present one image every day for seven days.
No people
No explanation
Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
Use the tags - #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.


Thank you for viewing my post.