You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawning: Art and Street Photography

in GEMS3 years ago

Life isn't always sunshine and rainbows unfortunately. It's good to see you took your dad's suggestion and made the effort to stop by and say hello also.

In life, when things go awry and adversity strikes, we often fall over, get knocked over, in fact. It's then that we have a choice. Stay there, or get up and keep moving. You chose the latter. Good work.

Sort:  

Thank you very much. That was a good picture. Now that I am practicing some martial arts, it makes sense. But, like in martial arts, sometimes the beating is so hard you feel knocked out, like there are some fights you know you can't win. Insecurities do not help. I often feel I don't have good enough material to share here. I'll work on that.
Thanks for the support again.

I don't have good enough material to share here.

I understand this comment. I think it too in respect of my own work but I place it here anyway. You see, I do things for myself and I'm the only one who needs to see (or feel value). That other people do is a bonus and I most humbly appreciate it. I guess what I'm trying to say is that if it has value to you that's all that matters. If it means something to you then it's important. Other people can decide for themselves.

You go ok Abby and I hope you'll be around a little more, as do other people.