(ENG-ESP) I did an ORIGINAL ILLUSTRATION of ALEBRIJES MEXICANOS | # Digital-Art ♥

in GEMS4 years ago

PORTADA.jpg

IT WAS TO DRAW ALEBRIJES!

Recently a good friend @cesarisaad encouraged me to participate in a contest that @ strength-hispanic was doing, at first I found it very curious because it is my first art contest in hive, leaving out the @splinterlands because I have always participated since steemit.

In case you want to read the rules and you are encouraged (although there is 1 day left: C) I leave you the post so you can keep an eye on it or keep an eye out for an upcoming contest.


boceto.jpg

So well, it happened that the day after I found out about the contest the power went out for three hours, so it was the perfect excuse to start sketching my entry for this contest.

When I read that it was ALEBRIJES, the image of Coco, the animated movie, came to my mind. Because some alebrijes participate there and more or less I had an idea.

The fact of raising a completely new one and our style loved it, so I quickly got down to business.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

THE PROCESS:

222-01.jpg3-01.jpg
I investigated and found that they are fantastic animals, where there is a kind of hybridity between two or more animals, whether they are fantastic or not, and above all: color abounds.From those who know me, it is no secret to anyone that my favorite animal is cats and for the fantastic: the Nekorenos (mermaid-cat) so I took something to my liking and built it.

What I used was: a kawaii cat haha, a unicorn antler, bird wings and octopus paws.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

ILLUSTRATION COMPLETED!

bajaaa.jpg

DURATION: 4 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Illustrator.

I was extremely satisfied with the result, it was definitely not what I had in mind but I really fell in love with this illustration. It is simple, colorful, hybrid and fantastic. I had a lot of fun creating the figures on the body, very characteristic of the alebrijes.

Something I wanted to achieve is the similarity of both parts. That is to say, the same that there is in the right part, there is it in the left part. Although there are certain uneven elements, I like the fact that it was practically symmetrical.

I invite @oscurocactus and @samueldc to participate!

EVEN LOOKS LIKE A DEITY! With that glow on his antlers making him look like a divine being, he definitely helped me a lot in releasing my animation. You like me? ♥

gif gatolector steemit.gif

You like me? Follow me on my social networks:

Greetings to all! Have a nice day / afternoon / night💝


POST EN ESPAÑOL:


PORTADA.jpg

¡TOCÓ DIBUJAR ALEBRIJES!

Hace poco un buen amigo @cesarisaad me animó a participar en un concurso que @fuerza-hispana estaba haciendo, en principio me pareció muy curioso porque es mi primer concurso de arte en hive, dejando fuera a los de @splinterlands porque siempre he participado desde steemit.

Por si quieres leer las bases y te animas (aunque queda 1 día :C) te dejo el post para que le eches un ojo o estés pendiente de un próximo concurso.


boceto.jpg

Así que bueno, acontenció que al día siguiente de enterarme del concurso se fue la luz por tres horas, así que fue la excusa perfecta para ponerme a bocetear mi entrada para este concurso.

Cuando leí que era ALEBRIJES, la imagen de Coco, la película animada, llegó a mi mente. Porque ahí participan algunos alebrijes y más o menos me hacía una idea.

El hecho de plantear uno completamente nuevo y a nuestro estilo me encantaba, así que rápidamente me puse manos a la obra.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

EL PROCESO:

222-01.jpg3-01.jpg
Investigué y di con que son animales fantásticos, donde hay una especie de hibridez de dos o más animales, sean fantásticos o no, y sobre todo: abunda el color.De los que me conocen, para nadie es un secreto que mi animal favorito son los gatos y por lo fantástico: los nekorenos (gato-sirena) así que tomé algo de mis gustos y lo construí.

Lo que utilicé fue: un gato kawaii jaja, una cornamenta de unicornio, alas de pájaros y patas de pulpo.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

¡ILUSTRACIÓN TERMINADA!

bajaaa.jpg

DURACIÓN: 4 horas.
PROGRAMA: Adobe Illustrator.

Quedé extremadamente satisfecho con el resultado, definitivamente no era lo que tenía en la cabeza pero me enamoró mucho esta ilustración. Es sencilla, colorida, híbrida y fantástica. Me divertí un montón creándole las figuras en el cuerpo, muy característicos de los alebrijes.

Algo que quise lograr es la similitud de ambas partes. Es decir, lo mismo que hay en la parte derecha, lo hay en la parte izquierda. Aunque hay ciertos elementos desiguales, me gusta el hecho que prácticamente quedó simétrico.

¡Invito a @oscurocactus y @samueldc a participar!

¡HASTA PARECE UNA DEIDAD! Con ese brillo en su cornamenta lo hace ver como un ser divino, definitivamente me ayudó mucho a soltar mi animación. ¿Te gustó? ♥

gif gatolector steemit.gif

¿Te gustó? Sígueme en mis redes sociales:

¡Saluditos a todos! Que tengan un buen día / tarde / noche 💝

Sort:  

Me encantó tu dibujo, muy mexicano.

Hijoleeee, pos ya llegó la entrada que va a ganar carnal jaja

😍 hermano está chulo este gatuno

Ahhh, gracias, gracias ✨ bespero ganar 😍

Muy bella ilustración :3

Aww 🦄✨ gracias 🙏🏻