Dreaming the Sea 🌅

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Today is Monday, the month of June has begun and, although the weather is still uncertain, here you can already breathe the scent of summer.
This long weekend would have been ideal to leave without leaving your region, but I'm in town working, because I can't stop. So, I use my blog to dream and think a little about a beautiful place and moments.
These last difficult months have made me appreciate even more the freedom of being able to travel to places where you can relax, have fun and be in contact with nature.
Now that the most critical phase of the emergency seems to be passing, we are freer to move, even if with the necessary precautions.
And that's why I can't wait to spend some time at the beach, one of the things I miss most.
It's truly amazing how important and wonderful the sea is for all of us who love it.
My dream is to live in a place where in the morning looking out the window, I can see the sea, because in addition to being a beneficial vision for the eyes, and a cure-all for the body, the sea is mainly a fantastic anti- natural depressant. At least for me.
Unfortunately I can't do it, mainly for work, but also for family reasons...but one day, who knows, maybe it will be possible.
I also wonder how the coming summer can be. It won't be the same as the others and I won't deny you that I have concerns about it.
One thing that will not change for sure will be the wonder of the sunsets over the sea, which I particularly love.
For this I want to share with you this photo that I took last summer from the terrace of the house of friends.

image.png
Image is exclusive property of the author

Look at those incredible shades of colors...If this isn't magic and emotion, I don't really know what it can be.
The place is Acciaroli, in southern Italy, and I've already told you about it in some of my previous posts.
It's the village where, according to some stories handed down, Ernest Hemingway would have found the inspiration to write his masterpiece "The old man and the sea", one of my favorite books.
In fact, at the entrance of the town, there is a plaque dedicated to him that defines the town as "Hemingway's country".

image.png

This story, true or false, gives this place a mystical aura that has always captured me particularly.
And every time I look at this sea, I think of how much mystery, how many stories, adventures it hides within itself.
Ok, now it's time to come back to work.
But I really hope I made you dream for a moment with me ✌️

image.png

Thanks to all of you for reading my article.

If you liked it, share it on your blog and write me a comment with your impressions.

See you soon!

GM



Credits: @doze