You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing is healing | This is my most personal and painful story so far on Hive

in GEMS2 years ago

First of all, apologies I just read this now. :/

I'm so sorry you have gone thru such experiences :( You've gone through a LOT yet here you are, and I'm so glad you kept fighting til you had your freedom (and still fighting). Those police, judge, CPS, everything... just unbelievable :( Who knows what happened to the police officer that gave you a lot of hope.

I'm so sorry he took away so much from you. Are you okay now? I mean have you received professional help psychologically? I hope the new country you're in has great services for you that aren't expensive (if not free). You deserve that help and I hope you get it.

I'm proud of you that you have gone a long way and rebuilding yourself. Definitely take your time to heal and I'm glad writing helped you a lot and also don't keep it inside. We are always here to listen and support. <3

Sort:  

And then it took me 17 days to realize I hadn't commented. Oops.

Of all the people that gave me hope, the police officer really left her marks on my soul as it was someone that truly could have changed the situation it was not just one small puppet in the big pound of people. She had the opportunity to break the cycle and when she 'disappeared' I lost faith in all these so called helping authorities. This wasn't good for my feelings of trusting people in general.

I'm OK now thanks. It wasn't thanks to professional help but writing and talking about it. As here health care sucks :) and they speak a language that I don't understand lol. Glad to be back in Spain later this year so that issue will fade.

I have to make shit happen because otherwise I might has well stayed there and let him break me completely. I wanted to make sure I got back on track and being the best version of me I could hopefully one day have them back in my life.

When years pass, it's getting harder to see that option appear though, especially knowing that he's still hunting for me. When leaving I hoped he'd give up after a year maybe two. But nearly 6 years later and he's still not done.

Gonna keep building and trusting that the universe will unfold it all as should be at the right time. When everyone is ready.