Letter to My WIfe When She Was Sick | Carta a mi esposa enferma

in GEMS3 years ago

Hola, mi querida comunidad Hive.

Hi, dear Hivers

Escribí esta carta para mi esposa en una oportunidad en que estuvo muy enferma. Recientemente se hizo unos exámenes y ahora está bastante mejor. Quise compartir con ustedes este recuento que hiciera en aquel momento producto de la angustia de su enfermedad.

I wrote this letter to my wife when she was very ill. She recently had some tests and now she is doing much better. I wanted to share with you this account of what she meant to me at that time as a result of the anguish of her illness.

IMG-20211020-WA0063.jpg

Querida esposa,
Te escribo la presente desde la distancia que representa para mí la incertidumbre de no saberte sana, fuerte y firme para continuar juntos nuestra lucha diaria.

Esa horrible sensación me hizo reflexionar sobre el valor de tu presencia en mi vida. Despertar angustiado entre lágrimas pidiéndole a Dios por tu salud es una razón más que me demuestra que nunca estuve equivocado cuando te elegí. Ya desde hace mucho te ganaste mi corazón y desde el primer momento aposté por ti, aunque tú no lo supieras o no lo creyeras.

Nuestra historia siempre ha estado llena de batallas. La primera de todas fue la batalla para vernos a escondidas, esquivando las miradas acusadoras de la sociedad que no entendían cómo una alumna podía enseñarle algo a su profesor (me enseñaste como recuperar la fe en el amor).
IMG-20211020-WA0065.jpg

Nuestros constantes escapes hicieron que tu presencia en mi vida se volviera indispensable. cuando ya no pude soportar más la fiera distancia entre nuestros cuerpos tuve que apurar a mi abogado para que lograra conseguir la firma que me liberaría de remordimientos y culpas.

IMG-20211020-WA0062.jpg

Batallamos también ferozmente con la pérdida de nuestro primer bebé y aunque eso dejó tu corazoncito muy resquebrajado, yo te pinté la vida de viajes y colores para que las secuelas no hicieran mella en tu esperanza. Subir y bajar, caer y levantarnos; reír y llorar, pero siempre unidos yo siempre he sido así sentimental y creo que te he contagiado un poco de mi “dulzura extrema”, como te gusta llamar a mis amapuches diarios.

Un día, al fin, luego de tres intentos fallidos, pusimos el corazón y sobre todo el alma por completo, para obtener nuestro más hermoso logro: Alma Daniela. la niña más dulce, tierna y avispada, que llena de luz cada segundo de nuestras vidas. Hombro a hombro hemos trabajado para sacarla adelante y ofrecerle las oportunidades que muchos no tienen debido a esta tragedia de país que el chavismo nos legó.

Por eso ahora no hay virus, cálculos renales, enfermedad pancreática ni vesicular, ni nada que pueda contigo, o, mejor dicho, con nosotros, porque ya debes haber entendido que somos uno. Para bien o para mal, siempre estaremos así y hoy te lo demuestro más que nunca.

Siempre junto a ti, amor mío,

Te amo

IMG-20211020-WA0064.jpg

Letter to my Wife while Sick

My dearest wife,

I am writing this to you from the distance that represents for me the uncertainty of not knowing you are healthy, strong, and firm to continue our daily struggle together.

That horrible feeling made me reflect on the value of your presence in my life. Waking up in anguish through tears asking God for your health is one more reason that shows me that I was never wrong when I chose you. You've won my heart a long time ago and from the first moment I bet on you, even if you didn't know it or didn't believe it.

Our history has always been full of battles. The first of all was the battle to see us secretly, avoiding the accusing stares of society that did not understand how a student could teach her teacher something (you taught me how to regain faith in love).

Our constant escapes made your presence in my life indispensable. When I could no longer bear the fierce distance between our bodies, I had to rush my lawyer to get the signature that would free me from remorse and guilt.

IMG-20211020-WA0067.jpg

We also fought fiercely with the loss of our first baby and although that left your little heart cracked, I painted your life with travels and colors so that the aftermath would not make a dent in your hope. Go up and down, fall and get up; laugh and cry, but always united I have always been so sentimental and I think I have infected you a bit of my "extreme sweetness", as you like to call my daily shows of affection.

One day, at last, after three unsuccessful attempts, we put our heart and especially our soul completely, to obtain our most beautiful achievement: Alma Daniela. the sweetest, most tender and clever girl, who fills every second of our lives with light. Shoulder to shoulder we have worked to move it forward and offer her the opportunities that many do not have due to this tragedy of the country that Chavismo bequeathed to us.

That is why now there are no viruses, kidney stones, pancreatic or gallbladder disease, or anything that can defeat with you, or, rather, defeat us, because you must have already understood that we are one. For better or for worse, we will always be like this and today I show you more than ever.

Always with you, my love,

I love you!

IMG-20211020-WA0066.jpg

Thanks for visiting my blog

Hive gif 3.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @hossman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP