[ESP-ENG] MI VIDA MUSICAL (Parte 1) | MY MUSICAL LIFE (Part 1)

in GEMS4 years ago

story_1599278417458.jpg

Dicen que la música te cambia la vida por completo y cuando te unes a ella desde muy temprana edad, lo transformas en una manera diferente de ver esa vida.
Pues, yo creo que es totalmente cierto.

They say that music changes your life completely and when you join it from a very early age, you transform it into a different way of looking at that life.
Well, I think that's totally true.

🎶🌠🎶🌠🎶🌠🎶🌠🎶🌠🎶🌠🎶🌠

Desde muy niña, tuve la dicha de entrar en el mundo musical, aproximadamente a mis 9 años. Realmente me encantaba ejecutar instrumentos, practicar e ir a mis clases con mucho entusiasmo.

Since I was a child, I had the joy of entering the world of music, approximately at the age of 9. I really loved playing instruments, practicing and going to my classes with a lot of enthusiasm.

story_1599279054255.jpg

Empecé en una extensión del conservatorio de música tocando flauta dulce porque desde allí te enseñan las notas musicales, a leer partitura y a educar el oído. En pocas palabras, la flauta te inicia en la música. De hecho, es tan importante, que tenía talleres de flauta dulce con todos los niños para ensamblar y estudiar canciones, en el cual, el resultado final, se notaba con un gran concierto.

I started in an extension of the music conservatory playing recorder because from there they teach you the musical notes, to read the score and to educate your ear. In short, the flute introduces you to music. In fact, it is so important, that I had recorder workshops with all the children to assemble and study songs, in which, the final result, was noted with a great concert.

Había avanzado tanto a los pocos meses de iniciar en la flauta dulce, que también empecé a ver clases de cuatro venezolano. Y yo muy feliz de aprender otro instrumento.

I had advanced so much within a few months of starting on the recorder that I also began to see classes of four Venezuelans. And I was very happy to learn another instrument.

story_1599278893679.jpg

Así fue pasando el tiempo, aprendiendo y estudiando el cuatro venezolano... Hasta que un día, el director de la orquesta sinfónica pasó por cada una de las aulas de clases para hacer la invitación de aprender un instrumento de orquesta y obviamente, pertenecer a la misma.
Yo no quería tocar otro instrumento, yo estaba feliz allí, así que me negué y fue mi queridísimo profesor de Cuatro Venezolano que me convenció a tocar un instrumento de Orquesta.

This is how time went by, learning and studying the Venezuelan cuatro... Until one day, the director of the symphony orchestra passed by each of the classrooms to make the invitation to learn an orchestra instrument and obviously, to belong to it.
I did not want to play another instrument, I was happy there, so I refused and it was my beloved Venezuelan Cuatro teacher who convinced me to play an orchestral instrument.

Yo apenas llegaba de clases, buscaba en internet todos los instrumentos de orquesta para conocerlos más. El primer instrumento que yo quería tocar era el corno francés, el cual se presentaron inconvenientes y no pude. Así que me tocó elegir otro instrumento... Ahora, quería tocar trompeta, pero por pena con el profesor cambié de opinión.
Investigué la flauta transversa y realmente me enamoré de ella, pero no pude porque no habían cupos. Luego, me mostraron los instrumentos que estaban disponibles, recuerdo que estaba el violín, la viola, el Violoncello y el contrabajo. ¡Ninguno me gustaba! Siempre me inclinaba por los instrumentos de viento pero no podía aprender esos instrumentos.

I was just coming from class, I was looking for all the orchestra instruments on the internet to know more about them. The first instrument that I wanted to play was the French horn, which had some problems and I couldn't play it. So I had to choose another instrument... Now, I wanted to play trumpet, but out of pity with the teacher I changed my mind.
I researched the transverse flute and really fell in love with it, but I couldn't because there were no quotas. Then, they showed me the instruments that were available, I remember that there was the violin, the viola, the cello and the double bass, none of which I liked! I always leaned towards the wind instruments but I couldn't learn those instruments.

Por obligación, volví a investigar esos instrumentos de cuerdas... Pues, yo decía: "El violín es muy chillón", "La viola... ¡Me harán bullying!", "El contrabajo es muy grande y además, no he visto la primera mujer tocando ese instrumento. Mejor no".
Solo me quedaba el Violoncello, entonces pasé un día entero investigando piezas musicales, técnicas y todo lo relacionado. Una de las cosas que más me llamó la atención, es que su sonido se parece a la voz humana... Allí, me volví a enamorar y decidí tocar el violonchelo.

Out of obligation, I researched those stringed instruments... Well, I said: "The violin is very loud", "The viola... They'll make me bully!", "The double bass is very big and besides, I haven't seen the first woman playing that instrument. Better not".
I only had the cello left, so I spent a whole day researching musical pieces, techniques and everything related to it. One of the things that most caught my attention is that its sound is similar to the human voice... There, I fell in love again and decided to play the cello.

story_1599280013717.jpg

¡Listo el instrumento!
Comenzaron mis clases de Violoncello, otra vez feliz por aprender otro instrumento. Mi profesora era hermosa, no solo en su físico sino también en su forma de ser, de enseñar y lo que transmitía a tocar el Violoncello.
Todo fue como un escalón, cada vez avanzaba más y la situación se tornaba como tensa porque necesitaba de más estudio, de más esfuerzo y dedicación... Mis clases de cuatro venezolano chocaban con las clases de Violoncello, entonces empecé a huirle, tenía mucho miedo de seguir porque el cuatro era mi instrumento favorito y bueno, el Violoncello no tanto. Además, sentía que no era mi instrumento perfecto.

The instrument is ready!
My cello lessons began, again happy to learn another instrument. My teacher was beautiful, not only in her physique but also in her way of being, of teaching and what she transmitted to play the Cello.
Everything was like a step, each time I advanced more and the situation became as tense because I needed more study, more effort and dedication... My Venezuelan cuatro classes clashed with the cello classes, so I started to run away, I was very afraid to continue because the cuatro was my favorite instrument and well, the cello not so much. Also, I felt that it was not my perfect instrument.

story_1599279511309.jpg

Recuerdo que mi profesora de Violoncello me buscaba cada vez al salón de cuatro porque yo no quería entrar a sus clases. ¡Momentos vergonzosos, pero vaya... Era una niña que no sabía valorar las cosas!
En poco tiempo, fui admitida a la orquesta infantil y meses después, a la orquesta juvenil. El crecimiento musical era con más responsabilidad y compromiso, pero en realidad, estaba aterrada por afrontarlo.

I remember that my cello teacher would look for me every time in the room of four because I didn't want to go to her classes. Embarrassing moments, but wow... I was a child who didn't know how to value things!
In a short time, I was admitted to the children's orchestra and months later, to the youth orchestra. The musical growth was with more responsibility and commitment, but in reality, I was terrified to face it.

story_1599279604423.jpg

Bueno, poco a poco fui haciendo más amigos. Y con los que más me relacionaba fueron los músicos de la sesión de vientos metales.
Hicimos lazos muy fuertes de amistad, y actualmente, la mayoría del grupo seguimos siendo muy buenos amigos.
Así pasó el tiempo, seguía estudiando Violoncello... Con altos y bajos, experiencias y momentos tristes y felices, en donde mis buenos amigos me apoyaban y ayudaban con tanto cariño.

Well, little by little I made more friends. And the ones I related to the most were the brass players in the session.
We made very strong ties of friendship, and nowadays, most of the group is still very good friends.
That's how time went by, I kept studying the cello... With highs and lows, experiences and sad and happy moments, where my good friends supported and helped me with so much love.

story_1599279727791.jpg

Pero un día, me llegó una invitación a tocar en otra Orquesta más reconocida y yo pensando en mi futuro musical, pues, acepté y me trasladé hasta la sede principal del Conservatorio Vicente Emilio Sojo...

But one day, I received an invitation to play in another more recognized orchestra and I thought about my musical future, so I accepted and moved to the main office of the Vicente Emilio Sojo Conservatory...

🎶🌠🎶🌠🎶🌠🎶🌠🎶🌠🎶🌠🎶🌠

❤️
❤️

CONTINUARÉ EN EL SIGUIENTE POST.
¡GRACIAS POR LEERME!

I WILL CONTINUE IN THE NEXT POST.
THANKS FOR READING ME!

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamliz05! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day