I'm Back with a Rough Sketch ! Easter Presents to Sweeten my Life

in GEMS3 years ago

Hi, dear Hivers
After my last post I decided to take another break. My grandmother thought I was about to have a mental breakdown, and I did not want to worry her or anyone else. Things are still tough in Brazil, especially if you are a foreigner who plans to attend college there in times of pandemia.

Hola, querida gente de Hive
Después de mi última publicación decidí tomarme otro descanso. Mi abuela pensó que estaba a punto de sufrir un colapso mental y no quería preocuparla ni a ella ni a nadie más. Las cosas siguen estando difíciles en Brasil, especialmente si eres un extranjero que planea asistir a la universidad allí en tiempos de pandemia.

I try to keep myself busy at the dojo and helping my grandmother with the housechores. I special friend of mine has been supporting me a lot these days and he got me a delicious Easter surprise.

Intento mantenerme ocupada en el dojo y ayudando a mi abuela con las tareas domésticas. Un amigo mío muy especial me ha estado apoyando mucho estos días y me regaló una deliciosa sorpresa de Pascua.

Easter 7.jpg

Diapositiva1.JPG

He got me this amazing Easter Chocolate egg. It is a dream come true for any chocolate lover.

Me compró este increíble huevo de chocolate de Pascua. Es un sueño hecho realidad para cualquier amante del chocolate.

Easter 1.jpg

The presentation alone is so classy and elegant you don't want to ruin the box, the wrapper, or the egg.

La presentación por sí sola es tan lujosa y elegante que no quieres arruinar la caja, el envoltorio o el huevo.

Easter 2.jpg

The "shell" has different kinds of chocolates (dark, milk, white...) and they are all delicious. If I can control myself, I hope to have chocolate for a week at least.

La "cáscara" tiene diferentes tipos de chocolates (oscuro, con leche, blanco ...) y todos son deliciosos. Si puedo controlarme, espero tener chocolate por lo menos para una semana.

Easter 3.jpg

It had been a while since I last work on my drawings, partly because I had run out of markers and water colors. SO, my friend also got me these markers! Not the most cheerful colors for most, but I like this palette.

Había pasado un tiempo desde la última vez que hice uno de mis dibujos, en parte porque me había quedado sin marcadores y acuarelas. ¡Así que mi amigo también me consiguió estos marcadores! No son los colores más alegres para la mayoría, pero me gusta esta paleta.

Easter 4.jpg

I went ahead and drew this rough sketch to try my new present.

Inmediatamente los estrené con este boceto para probar mi nuevo regalo.

Easter 6.jpg

And this was the result. Hope you like it.

Y éste fue el resultado. Espero que les guste.

Easter 7 (2).jpg

Diapositiva1.JPG

Thanks for stopping by. See you next time

Hive gif.gif

Sort:  

Wow, If this is a rough sketch, then your original drawing would be stunning.

😗 Thanks. I do my best; I know I can do better, but I am not always in the mood. I need to be more consistent with my drawings. Anyway. Thanks for your comment

You're welcome