You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My real life story about homelessness and how I coped with adversity in my life

in GEMS3 years ago

I cried after reading this. Thank you for sharing your life, I'm inspired. You are so brave enough to share such vulnerability and authenticity.

The things you said about going through dysfunctional relationships and childhood trauma and the journey of self love resonated so much in me. I am now more encourage that taking my own journey to self love is the best decision I have yet done in my life. Perhaps one day, I might just be brave enough to share my story as well.

And I would be excited to grab a copy of your book once its published! Sending you love & light.

Sort:  

Oh thank you so much for this comment, it is so sincere and warm, believe me that I have cried too when writing, it was a tough challenge to put it all in writing and let others read too inside my heart. I am still amazed that my story gave courage and inspiration to so many out there, this is humbling, it really is. I dream of a day when I will personally sign a copy of my book for many Hive members, it would be amazing. Blessing and thanks a lot for stopping by!