BLOGGING CHALLENGE: Day 6 – What am I afraid of?/ ¿A qué le temo?

in GEMS3 years ago
¡Saludos! este es mi sexto día del Blogging Challenge y en esta ocasión les comparto lo que le temo.

Regards! This is my sixth day of the Blogging Challenge and this time I share what I afraid of.



Tengo muchos temores en mi vida como por ejemplo el temor al fracaso, tengo mucho miedo al futuro de mi país en las circunstancias actuales, sin embargo, cada uno de esos miedo son temores con fundamento, es decir, tiene una causa lógica y racional, en cambio hoy les comparto mi mayor temor irracional: Le temo a los Sapos y ranas.

I have many fears in my life such as the fear of failure, I am very afraid of the future of my country in the current circumstances, however, each of these fears are well-founded fears, that is, they have a logical and rational cause. instead today I share my greatest irrational fear: I fear toads and frogs.
No existe una explicación lógica para tal temor, pero más que un temor es una fobia, son incontables las veces en vida que me he asustado tremendamente al ver por accidente un sapo de cerca, he gritado, llorando desconsoladamente y temblado por mucho tiempo después de encontrarme con un sapo.

There is no logical explanation for such fear, but more than a fear is a phobia, there are countless times in life that I have been tremendously frightened by accidentally seeing a toad up close, I have screamed, crying uncontrollably and shaking for a long time after meet a toad.
Recuerdo una vez que de pequeña accidentalmente pisé un sapo muerto y esponjado debido a la putrefacción de su cuerpo, tal sapo emitió un sonido de desinflamiento terrible y yo grite, me puse con el rostro en blanco y no podía dejar de temblar tomada del brazo de mi madre, mi cuerpo volvió poco a poco a la normalidad en el momento que empecé a llorar, esa es apenas una de las anécdotas que tengo con estos inofensivos animales pero que para mi representan mi mayor temor.

I remember once when I was a child I accidentally stepped on a dead and puffy toad due to the rotting of its body, such toad emitted a terrible deflating sound and I screamed, I went blank and could not stop shaking holding the arm of My mother, my body gradually returned to normal the moment I started crying, that is just one of the anecdotes I have with these harmless animals, but for me they represent my greatest fear.
Les comparto la lista de días del reto por si quieren unirse a este.

I share with you the list of days of the challenge in case you want to join this







Espero les haya gustado. Les invito a leer mis próximas publicaciones y siempre estaré dispuesta a responder sus preguntas y comentarios ¡Muchas gracias!

I hope you liked it. I invite you to read my next publications and I will always be willing to answer your questions and comments, Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @irenenavarroart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Muchas gracias por el apoyo :D