(ESP-ENG) 20 años de labor// 20 years of work

in GEMS3 years ago

20 años de labor.png


Welcome Hivers, today I want to say thank you. For more than half of my life I have known these people, and they were the ones who educated me for a long time. Without them, I don't think I would have gotten to where I am today. At the same time, they were the ones who motivated me to become a teacher. How could I not pay them a small tribute? Also, I take the opportunity to give back to the community, supporting @naath and @yurasil, who are going through a complicated time, by doing my bit.
Bienvenidos Hivers, el día de hoy quiero agradecer. Durante más de la mitad de mi vida he conocido a estas personas, y fueron quienes me educaron durante mucho tiempo. Sin ellas, no creo que haya llegado a donde estoy. Al mismo tiempo, fueron quienes me motivaron a ser maestra. ¿Cómo no hacerles un pequeño homenaje? Además, aprovecho de retribuir a la comunidad, apoyando a @naath y @yurasil, quienes están pasando un momento complicado, aportando mi granito de arena.
When I think about the search for my vocation, going from education and singer, to veterinarian, then through international studies and back to being a teacher, I can't stop mentioning these characters. For me, they became an inspiration and an example to follow. Those of you who grew up in or had a stint at the institution will know who I am talking about, but, just as we had these great people, we also had others that we do not need to mention here.
Cuando pienso en la búsqueda de mi vocación, pasando de educación y cantante, a veterinaria, luego por estudios internacionales y de vuelta a ser docente, no puedo dejar de nombrar a estos personajes. Para mí, se volvieron inspiración y un ejemplo a seguir. Los que crecieron o tuvieron un paso por la institución sabrán de quienes hablo, pero, así como tuvimos a estas grandes personas, también tuvimos otros que no necesitamos mencionar aquí.

teacher-4784917_1280.jpg

Fuente


I think there is no better inspiration to be an educator than your own teachers. I'm not going to name every single one of them because I won't have time in this post, but I'll do that privately when I send them the link. Because I'm going to look them up on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and whatever to send them the link.
Creo que no hay mejor inspiración para ser educador que tus mismos profesores. No voy a nombrar a cada uno de ellos porque no me va a dar tiempo en este post, pero eso lo haré por privado cuando les mande el enlace. Porque voy a buscarlos por Facebook, Twitter, Instagram y lo que sea para mandárselos.
For 20 years or so, the teachers at this institution welcomed me and my siblings with much affection. They watched us grow up, they made us dance, draw, sing, speak English, and much more, in short, they educated us. They had the task of taking these kids and teaching us all the subjects. That's not counting the dances on anniversary weeks and family Sundays.
Durante más o menos 20 años, las maestras de esta institución me recibieron y a mis hermanos con mucho cariño. Nos vieron crecer, nos hicieron bailar, dibujar, cantar, hablar en inglés, y mucho más, resumiendo nos educaron. Les tocó esa tarea de tomar a estos chicos y enseñarnos todas las materias. Eso sin contar los bailes de las semanas aniversario y domingos familiares.

Izzie.png


In high school, the teachers made us motivate ourselves to learn with different techniques, we exhibited, and we sang. My mother was spared when I graduated from getting up early for mass, of course I was the only one who wanted to be part of the choir. I still remember that teacher and see him more often, but what I remember most are his gestures in the choir.
En bachillerato, los docentes nos hicieron motivarnos a aprender con diferentes técnicas, expusimos, y cantamos. Mi madre se libró cuando me gradué de levantarse temprano a las misas, claro fui la única que quiso ser parte del coro. Todavía recuerdo a ese profesor y lo veo más seguido, pero lo que más recuerdo son sus gestos en el coro.
El día 23, mi hermano menor se graduó de la misma institución, y solo quedan los buenos recuerdos en ese colegio. Unos cuantos momentos de rabia, no lo puedo negar, fueron muchos momentos vividos. Casi salté de alegría cuando me enteré que una de esas maestras que me dio de clases se volvió directora.
On the 23rd, my younger brother graduated from the same institution, and all that remains are the good memories in that school. A few moments of anger, I can't deny it, there were many moments lived. I almost jumped with joy when I found out that one of those teachers who taught me became the principal.

teacher-3765909_1280.jpg

Stefan Meller


If it weren't for that social work I did in which I helped an elementary school teacher at my school, I wouldn't be a teacher, I would be studying languages or international studies. I would have felt good for a while, maybe, but it wouldn't fulfill me in the same way that teaching does. I think that is exactly what motivates all the teachers at this institution, the love of teaching.
De no ser por aquella labor social que me tocó en la que ayude a una maestra de primaria, yo no sería maestra, estaría estudiando idiomas o estudios internacionales. Me hubiera sentido bien por un tiempo, tal vez, pero no me llenaría de la misma forma que lo hace enseñar. Creo que eso es justamente lo que motiva a todos los profesores de esta institución, el amor por enseñar.
Being a teacher is not an easy job and it doesn't pay nearly as well for all that teachers have done for us. Yesterday when I saw them, I really had no words to thank them for all they have done during all this journey. Today this post still falls short for all they have done and will continue to do. Thank you for 20 years of accompaniment with my family, for your support, scolding and laughter.
Ser docente no es una tarea fácil y no es ni de cerca bien pagada para todo lo que los docentes han hecho por nosotros. Ayer cuando las vi, realmente no tenía palabras para agradecer todo lo que hicieron durante todo este trayecto. Hoy todavía este post queda corto para todo lo que se esforzaron y lo que seguirán haciendo. Gracias por 20 años de acompañamiento con mi familia, por apoyos, regaños y risas.

Gracias por leer bilingüe.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Ser docente debe ser muy gratificante para ti ❤ gracias por hacer este post para ayudarnos 😢❤

Sí, es un camino que me ha traído muchas alegrías. Es un placer, estamos para ayudarnos ❤️

Congratulations @izzieperez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation