You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small Battles Win the War

in GEMS3 years ago

This is not just a great post and message, it is a wake-up call. This is facing reality, seeing things for what they are.

The scenes you describe in your video are heart-breaking, but that is the reality we are facing. A sad thing is that we still have people who think it cannot happen to them.

Earlier today I also read a post on the blockchain where the author mentions that sometimes it is difficult to discuss money matters with friends and family and it is a sensitive topic. And I totally get it. You don't want to be "pushy", yet you don't want to feel regret later for not talking to these people.

It is good to see that you had the opportunity to speak to your friend Germany. At least he took some action, but the difference in the choices the two of you have made tells a story of its own.

Thank you for sharing this incredibly important message at such a crucial time.

Sort:  

it is difficult to discuss money matters with friends and family and it is a sensitive topic.

You are so right about this! It is always like that, especially with family and friends... We are all shy and embarrassed to talk about these things, but on the other side, ignoring the topic and being unprepared is even worse...

I had exactly that "pushy" feeling when I was talking with my friend... I wanted to shout to him to BUY THAT CRYPTO loud as I can, but I didn't want to make things even worse... Also, there is a responsibility aspect, as nobody really knows how will (would) all this develop... and the CHOICE has to be HIS... Like MY choices are made by me and nobody else... And I will not blame others for my possible losses...

Thanks for your kind words! Appreciate your support and wise words!

!ENGAGE 15

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had exactly that "pushy" feeling when I was talking with my friend... I wanted to shout to him to BUY THAT CRYPTO loud as I can, but I didn't want to make things even worse... Also, there is a responsibility aspect, as nobody really knows how will (would) all this develop... and the CHOICE has to be HIS... Like MY choices are made by me and nobody else... And I will not blame others for my possible losses...

I totally get that. That is very true!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you! I highly appreciate this!