How to improve your art! 😁

in GEMS β€’ 3 years ago

Hello Hiveians! Today I would like to show you what I've been drawing lately. I would also like to tell some tips on how to improve your art. Let's begin. πŸ˜ƒ

20210604_173523.jpg

This is a drawing of a man that is actually a photo of the same book I used to draw my other drawing of an old lady.

20210615_102554.jpg

This is a drawing of a girl with a winter hat on. I copied this from a YouTube channel called "Farjana Drawing Academy". If you are interested in drawing advanced black and white people & portraits I recommend her to you.

20210610_142550.jpg

This drawing is also copied from the same Youtube channel I mentioned earlier. One time I was drawing something and my papa gave me some advice and told me that maybe every time I draw I can always change a little something in my drawings. So that it's not a total copy and that I can find my own style.

That's what I did. So that one day I can draw whatever I want without having to look at something. Maybe that's how all artists started out in the beginning. If you are an artist, please let me know in the comments below. 😁

In the original drawing of the photo I put above actually were flowers in her hair. So I changed something and put on a braid. πŸ˜ƒ

20210615_102829.jpg

There's not much in this drawing. I drew everything the same as in the original besides the birds, because I thought it would look a little boring without them.

20210615_103419.jpg

Every time I draw I find another drawing to copy. I look at it and think "so I can change this, this and this, into something else". For example, the original drawing of what I drew above, was that she was holding a Starbucks coffee with a straw and she had a bow in her hair with polka dots. I changed it into a flower in her hair and an ice cream with an umbrella. 😘

What do you think about my latest drawings? I hope you learned something in this post and if you like you can comment down below what you would like me to draw next. 😊

Bye! πŸ˜ƒ

hr.png

Please like, share and comment below, let's make this world a better place! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„