My latest masterpiece.

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello Hiveians! I'm back and in today's post I want to show you my best drawing I've ever made!

I was flipping through a Spanish book my mama once bought me and then I saw a portrait of this old lady and I thought it looked great! So I decided to draw it.

Here it is:

20210225_154912.jpg

Here is the original photo/drawing from the book:

20210226_114204.jpg

What do you think?! I made this artwork yesterday and it looks great, doesn't it?! The drawing in the book shows that the old lady is smiling but in my drawing the face is a little different. Though for a 9 year old girl that has never had an art teacher before, it looks pretty good right!?

Before I finished it, I put some kind of tape around the paper to make a frame like all the other artists do; but when I finished it, gently I took the tape off and the paper ripped a little bit. Though it's ok because it didn't damage my artwork. So I made a pink paper frame to cover the edges and I stuck a couple stars on the corners to decorate it.

If you would like to know which book this was from, this is it:

20210226_114401.jpg

In English it says "Stories for boys and girls (including kids) who want to save the world".

This book is also very helpful because most of the pictures in the whole book are portraits so I can practice drawing them. It's much easier in the beginning to look at artwork and then draw it, so it helps you to learn the proper way to draw without a teacher.
If you keep doing that, in the future you might remember what you've learned in the past; then be able to draw whatever you like without having to copy something. :D

What do you think about my new drawing? I would be glad to hear your suggestions in the comments below and enjoy the rest of your day! :)

hr.png

Please like, share and comment below, let's make this world a better place! 😄😄😄

Sort:  

Wow, and for a 9 year old.. That is really good, you are becoming an amazing Artist! Great work, keep it up! 💪

Thank you very very much @kencode! I love to get such nice comments from nice people like you. I'm glad you like it! 😁